South Africa’s Tour Of India; Three Months and 12 Matches

In a tour that will span over 72 days, South Africa will play India in 3 T20s, 5 ODIs and 4 Tests.

1 min read
The last time India and South Africa faced-off in an ODI was during the 2015 World Cup that India won by 130 runs. (Photo: AP)

India’s home series against South Africa will begin with the first T20 International on October 2 followed by five ODIs and four Test matches, making it the longest tour to the country by the Proteas.

South Africa’s Tour Of India; Three Months and 12 Matches

Besides three T20 Internationals at Dharamsala (October 2), Cuttack (October 5) and Kolkata October 8), the series will feature one-dayers in Kanpur (October 11), Indore (October 14), Rajkot (October 18), Chennai (October 22) and Mumbai (October 25).

The limited overs games will be followed by Tests at Mohali (November 5-9), Bangalore (November 14-18), Nagpur (November 25-29) and the concluding match of the tour at Delhi from December 3 to 7).

The fixtures were today jointly announced by BCCI and Cricket South Africa (CSA).

In all, the tour will last for 72 days.

Liked this story? We'll send you more. Subscribe to The Quint's newsletter and get selected stories delivered to your inbox every day. Click to get started.

The Quint is available on Telegram & WhatsApp too, click to join.

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!