2020 IPL Auction: Delhi Capitals’ Full Squad List
Full squad list of the Delhi Capitals after the 2019 IPL auction.
Full squad list of the Delhi Capitals after the 2019 IPL auction.(Photo: BCCI)

2020 IPL Auction: Delhi Capitals’ Full Squad List

Delhi Capitals have splurged on Caribbean star Shimron Hetmyer, buying him for Rs 7.75 crore after RCB released him in the off season. Based on his recent form in the tour of India, Hetmyer was expected to make a big jump from his base price of Rs 50 lakh and Delhi came out on top.

Hetmyer had smashed a match-winning hundred against India in the first ODI in Chennai.

The Delhi Capitals came into the 2020 IPL auction needing to fill up 11 slots and with Rs 27.85 crore to spend.

While they did get into the bidding war for Pat Cummins, their limited budget didn't allow the franchise to outbid the other teams as Cummins was ultimately bout for Rs 15.50 crore.

They were busy in the off season as well, brining in the captains of two franchises - R Ashwin from Kings XI Punjab and Ajinkya Rahane from Rajasthan Royals, both in trades.


IPL Auction 2020 - Delhi Capitals’ Players

  1. Ajinkya Rahane
  2. Amit Mishra
  3. Avesh Khan
  4. Axar Patel
  5. Harshal Patel
  6. Ishant Sharma
  7. Kagiso Rabada
  8. Keemo Paul
  9. Prithvi Shaw
  10. R Ashwin
  11. Rishabh Pant
  12. Sandeep Lamichhane
  13. Shikhar Dhawan
  14. Shreyas Iyer
  15. Shimron Hetmyer - Rs 7.75 crore
  16. Marcus Stoinis - Rs 4.8 crore
  17. Alex Carey - Rs 2.40 crore
  18. Jason Roy - Rs 1.50 crore
  19. Chris Woakes - Rs 1.50 crore
  20. Mohit Sharma - Rs 50 lakh
  21. Tushar Deshpande - Rs 20 lakh

(Players bought in 2020 IPL auction in bold)

We'll get through this! Meanwhile, here's all you need to know about the Coronavirus outbreak to keep yourself safe, informed, and updated.

(Make sure you don't miss fresh news updates from us. Click here to stay updated)

Follow our IPL section for more stories.