India vs England 1st ODI LIVE: Where to Watch Online and on TV
Team India celebrating after clinching the T20 series against England. The teams will now face each other in a three-match ODI series. 
Team India celebrating after clinching the T20 series against England. The teams will now face each other in a three-match ODI series. (Photo: PTI)

India vs England 1st ODI LIVE: Where to Watch Online and on TV

India beat England by seven wickets in the third and final T20 International to clinch the series in Bristol on Sunday, 8 July.

Rohit Sharma scored his third T20I hundred as India chased down 199 with seven wickets in hand to pocket the three-match series 2-1. Hardik Pandya credited Sharma, heaping huge praise on him for playing the match-winning knock,

Also Read : India vs England Live: Dhawan & Rohit Start Chase of England’s 268

Rohit played amazingly well. He was outstanding and played a fantastic hand. He won the game single-handedly for us. We expect that from him. I haven’t seen anyone hit the ball as hard as Rohit. 

Pandya, too, played a major role with both bat and ball in the series decider. He first returned figures of 4 for 38 and then came ahead of MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina to hit 33 not out off just 14 balls to lend support to Rohit in India's pursuit of 198.

Also Read : In Stats: Top ODI Ranking & More at Stake an India Take on England

India vs England 1st ODI Updates:

India vs England 1st ODI, Score Updates and Highlights:

India won by 8 wickets and lead the 5 match ODI series 1-0.

India vs England, 2nd Innings:

  • India are comfortably past the winning mark! India 269/2 (40.1 overs)
  • India vs England | India: 267/2 (40 Overs)
  • Wicket | Kohli dismissed by Rashid. India 226/2 (33 Overs)
  • Rohit and Virat take India past 200 | India 205/1 (30 Overs)
  • India vs England | India: 128/1 (20 Overs)
  • Wicket | Shikhar Dhawan dismissed by Ali. India 59/1 (7.5 Overs)
  • India vs England | India: 37/0 (5 Overs)
  • Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma open the innings for India

India vs England, 1st Innings:
India needs 269 runs to win in 50 overs.

  • Wicket | U Yadav to L Plunkett, OUT! 49.5 Overs : England : 268/10
  • Wicket | A Rashid dismissed by Umesh Yadav | 49.2 Overs : England : 261/9
  • Wicket | U Yadav to M Ali, OUT! 47.4 Overs : England : 245/8
  • Wicket | K Yadav to D Willey, OUT! 45 Overs : England : 216/7
  • Wicket | K Yadav to Ben Stokes, OUT! 44.1 Overs: England : 214/6
  • India vs England | 40 Overs | England : 202/5
  • Fifty for Buttler | Jos Buttler 50(45), Ben Stokes 37(75). England 188/4 (36 overs)
  • India vs England: 30 Overs | England : 159/4
  • Wicket: Yuzvendra Chahal has picked another wicket for India. Morgan, who was looking positive, succumbs to the pressure. It's 107/4 after 20 overs.
  • Wicket | England 82/3 after 13 overs | Kuldeep Yadav strikes again. Jonny Bairstow dismissed.
  • Wicket | England 81/2 | Another wicket for Kuldeep Yadav. Joe Root dismissed for 3 runs.
  • Wicket | England 77/1 after 11 overs | Jason Roy dismissed by Kuldeep Yadav.
  • India vs England: Over 10 | England 71/0 | Roy 36, Bairstow 33*)

India have won the toss and elected to bowl first.

India vs England: Playing XI for Team India Announced

Also Read : India vs England ODI Live: India Opt to Bowl in Series Opener

Here is everything you need to know about India vs England 1st ODI match:

When is India vs England 1st ODI?

The India vs England ODI match will be played on Thursday, 12 July 2018 from 5:00 pm IST.

Where Will England vs India First One-day International Be Played?

The England vs India 1st ODI will be played in Trent Bridge, Nottingham.

Where Can I Watch India vs England 1st ODI on TV?

The England vs India first One-day International will be broadcast on the Sony Network.

Where Can I Watch India vs England First One-day International Live Online?

The India vs England 1st One-day International will be live streamed on Sony Liv. You can also follow The Quint for all the live updates of the match.



Virat Kohli(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Suresh Raina, Umesh Yadav, Axar Patel


Eoin Morgan(c), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Jake Ball, Sam Curran

(The Quint is now available on Telegram and WhatsApp. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to our Telegram and WhatsApp channels)

Follow our Cricket section for more stories.

    Also Watch