Baran-Atru Election Result 2023 Live Updates: BJP Won In This Seat Of Rajasthan

Baran-Atru Election Result 2023 Live Updates: BJP or Congress - Check which party's candidate is winning in this Rajasthan seat and more details of Baran-Atru constituency in Rajasthan Assembly election.

Hindi Female

Baran-Atru Election Result 2023 Live Updates: What makes the 2023 Rajasthan elections interesting is the fact that no party has managed to win in Rajasthan in two consecutive elections since 1998. The power in Jaipur has been oscillating between the BJP and the Congress.

Check Rajasthan's seat-wise results on map, track how the big netas are performing, all the important live updates, latest news on the election results of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana, and Chhattisgarh.

Now as the counting of votes is finally taking place, let's see if the people of Rajasthan are carrying on their 25-year old tradition or if the tradition is finally getting a break.

The 200-member state assembly of Rajasthan went to poll on November 25. A total of 1,875 candidates are in the field to gain the mandate of over 5 crore voters.


Live Updates of Baran-Atru Election Results 2023

In the 2023 Rajasthan state Assembly Elections, Baran-Atru constituency is witnessing a fight between Panachand Meghwal of the Congress and Radheyshyam Bairwa of the BJP.

BJP won in this seat of Rajasthan. We have updated this result of Baran-Atru based on the live counting of votes.

In the 2018 Rajasthan elections, the Baran-Atru seat was won by the Congress candidate Pana Chand Meghwal, while the BJP candidate Baboo Lal Verma had come in second place.

In the Assembly elections of 2013, the Baran-Atru constituency was won by Ram Pal of the BJP and the Congress candidate Panachand Meghwal was the runner-up.

Baran-Atru assembly constituency falls under Jhalawar-Baran Lok Sabha constituency, which is currently held by the BJP.


Baran-Atru Assembly Election 2023

As per the final electoral roll published by the state Election Commission, Rajasthan has a total of 5,27,88,931 voters. The gender-wise classification of this figure includes 2,74,74,849 male voters, 2,53,13,458 female voters, and 624 voters of third gender.

In Baran-Atru constituency, there are a total of 240932 electors in the 2023 Rajasthan Assembly elections. Male voters comprise a total of 124187, while the count of total female voters in Baran-Atru are 116742.

During the voting on 25 November, 186497 voters exercised their franchise in Baran-Atru. A total of 98578 male voters turned up to vote, while the number of female voters who casted their votes in Baran-Atru reached up to 87916.

The voter turnout rate recorded in Baran-Atru for the 2023 Rajasthan Assembly election is 77.41 per cent. Overall, the voter turnout in Rajasthan Assembly elections 2023 is recorded to be 74.62 per cent. The voter turnout of 2018 Rajasthan elections was 74.41 per cent.


Rajasthan Election 2023

In the runup to the 2023 state Assembly elections, Congress' Ashok Gehlot government announced a flurry of welfare schemes in a desperate attempt to break the chain of changing mandate. The opinion polls, however, indicated that the people of Rajasthan will maintain their custom.

In the 2018 Rajasthan elections, Vasundhara Raje Scindia's BJP government lost power as Congress managed to win 99 seats while the BJP could win only 73 seats.

But in the five years since those elections, Rajasthan witnessed a lot of political developments. Both, the Congress and the BJP, has fought these elections while suffering infighting in their respective state units. The Congress saw the drama of Sachin Pilot's rebellion, while the divisions in Rajasthan BJP became apparent during the ticket distribution.

In the 2023 Rajasthan elections, the BJP has fielded its candidates in all 200 constituencies. Congress' candidates are contesting in 199 seats and it came in an alliance with Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) for one seat – Bharatpur. Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is also in the fray in 185 constituencies. Regional heavyweight Hanuman Beniwal's Rashtriya Loktantrik Party has fielded its candidates in 78 seats. Out of 1,875 candidates in the poll fray, 1,692 are male and 183 are female.

The 200-member Rajasthan Assembly had polling in 199 seats as the voting for the Karanpur constituency was cancelled after the passing away of the Congress candidate from that seat. An Independent candidate from Sri Ganganagar constituency also died a few days before the polling but the elections there carried on because there is no provision of cancelling the election in case of the death of an Independent candidate.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Member Benefits
Read More