Rajasthan Election Results LIVE: BJP Wins Big With 115 Seats, Cong Manages 69

Rajasthan Election Results 2023 Live: Counting of votes continues, stay with us for all the latest updates.

Hindi Female

Rajasthan Assembly Election Results 2023 Live Updates: With the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) crossing the majority mark in Rajasthan, former CM Ashok Gehlot has tendered his resignation to the governor. The trend of the state changing the government every five years continues.

All eyes are now on BJP to declare the next CM with several leaders including Vasundhara Raje, Diya Kumari, Gajendra Shekhawat, and Baba Balak Nath being the frontrunners.

Meanwhile, here's an interactive map of how the Congress and the BJP has fared compared to 2018.

Also follow LIVE updates of the results of the Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Telangana on The Quint.

Watch The Quint's conversation with Faye D'Souza for incisive analysis and updates of the results:

  • BJP has won 115 seats in Rajasthan as of 10:30 PM. The party has crossed the majority mark of 100 seats and is set to form its government in Rajasthan.

  • "This lead will keep growing. We will win over 135 seats," said Rajasthan's BJP chief CP Joshi.

  • Former Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has tendered his resignation to the state's governor.

  • Congress' Sachin Pilot has retained his Tonk seat, while former Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje won from Jhalrapatan.

  • During campaigning, the Congress banked on Gehlot and the BJP contested without a chief ministerial face.

  • The state voted in a single phase on 25 November with a 74.13 percent voter turnout.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

11:01 PM , 03 Dec

Rajasthan Election Results: How Rajasthan Oscillated From Congress to BJP

Keeping true to its tradition of changing the government after every elections since 1998, the BJP is set to come to power after defeating the Congress party in Rajasthan.

We mapped the difference between the 2018 elections which saw Congress emerge as the single-largest party, to the 2023 results where the BJP has won with a large majority. Read our story here.

10:43 PM , 03 Dec

Rajasthan: How BJP's Polarisation Campaign Decided Fate of Seven Assembly Seats

According to a report by Hindutva Watch — a research group based in Washington — Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh ranked third among Indian states in terms of anti-Muslim hate speech in the first half of 2023.

The Quint analysed how the BJP's pro-Hindutva campaign in the state determined the fate of seven assembly seats in the state - Tijara, Pokaran, Hawa Mahal, Kaman, Karauli, Udaipur and Masuda. Read our analysis here.

10:29 PM , 03 Dec

It Is Not Just a Majority, It Is an Extreme Level of Faith: Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan

Reacting to BJP's win in Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, and Madhya Pradesh, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan told ANI, "It is not just a majority, it is an extreme level of faith... The people have expressed faith in the leadership of PM Modi, BJP and the NDA... The people who have been rejected by the people gathered to insult the PM... The people have given a befitting reply..."

Rajasthan Election Results 2023 Live: Counting of votes continues, stay with us for all the latest updates.
10:16 PM , 03 Dec

India Will Become a World Leader Under PM Modi: Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma

Speaking to ANI, Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma said, "I want to thank the people of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Telangana, for supporting PM Modi. India will become a world leader under PM Modi...we don't have any doubt, people will make PM Modi win the Lok Sabha elections, PM Modi will become the Prime Minister for the third time."

Rajasthan Election Results 2023 Live: Counting of votes continues, stay with us for all the latest updates.

Published: 03 Dec 2023, 7:00 AM IST
Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Member Benefits
Read More