IPL 2023 Winners: Shubman Gill Wins Orange Cap; Mohammad Shami Wins Purple Cap

IPL 2023: Shubman Gill scored 890 runs and Mohammad Shami took 28 wickets, details here.

2 min read
Hindi Female

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 final match was played on Monday, 29 May. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Gujarat Titans (GT) faced each other during the finals, and both teams put up a tough fight. It is important to note that CSK won the title this season. This is the fifth time that CSK has become the winner of the IPL. Cricket fans across the country are excited to know the Orange Cap Holder and Purple Cap Holder 2023.

We have all the latest details for you about the IPL 2023 Orange Cap Holder and Purple Cap Holder. It is important to note that this season included a lot of close games, runs, fours, sixes, and wickets. Cricket loyalists across the globe were thrilled to watch the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023.

In the previous two months, cricket fans kept a close eye on the Orange Cap Holders list and Purple Cap Holders list. For those who do not know, the Orange Cap is awarded to the player with the most number of runs, and the Purple Cap has been awarded to the player with the most number of wickets.

IPL 2023: Orange Cap and Purple Cap Winners

As per the latest details available after the IPL 2023 final match on Monday, Shubman Gill from Gujarat Titans (GT) was awarded the Orange Cap for IPL 2023. He scored 890 runs this season, which is the highest.

The IPL 2023 Purple Cap was awarded to Mohammad Shami from Gujarat Titans (GT). Cricket fans should take note of these details if they want to know the winners.

It is important to note that this is the first time both, Shubman Gill and Mohammad Shami won the awards. While Gill was one of the most consistent batters with 890 runs, Shami was able to get 28 wickets this season.

IPL 2023 Orange Cap List: Top Players

Let's take a look at the top players in the IPL 2023 Orange Cap List after the final match, here:

  1. Shubman Gill – 890 runs

  2. Faf du Plessis – 730 runs

  3. Devon Conway – 672 runs

  4. Virat Kohli – 639 runs

  5. Yashasvi Jaiswal – 625 runs

  6. Suryakumar Yadav – 605 runs

IPL 2023 Purple Cap List: Top Players

Here are the top players in the IPL 2023 Purple Cap List after the GT vs CSK IPL 2023 final match:

  1. Mohammad Shami – 28 wickets

  2. Rashid Khan – 27 wickets

  3. Mohit Sharma – 26 wickets

  4. Piyush Chawla – 22 wickets

  5. Yuzvendra Chahal – 21 wickets

  6. Tushar Deshpande – 21 wickets

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Read Latest News and Breaking News at The Quint, browse for more from indian-premier-league-ipl

Topics:  IPL Orange Cap   IPL 2023   IPL Purple Cap 

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Member Benefits
Read More