Gandhidham Election Result 2022 Live Updates: BJP Wins in This Gujarat's Seat

Gandhidham Election Result live updates: Get all updates on Gujarat Assembly election results on The Quint.

2 min read
Gandhidham Election Result 2022 Live Updates: BJP Wins in This Gujarat's Seat

The Quint DAILY

For impactful stories you just can’t miss

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy

Gandhidham Assembly Election Result 2022 Live Updates: It’s time for the results of the Gujarat Assembly Election 2022.

The BJP, Congress and AAP are battling it out in 182 seats of the Gujarat Assembly. Let’s now move on to the Gandhidham Assembly constituency in Gujarat, which falls under the Kachchh Lok Sabha seat.

BJP has won in Gujarat's Gandhidham constituency.

For all the important live updates on the Gujarat Assembly election results, click here.


Gandhidham Results

In Gandhidham constituency, it is a fight between Maltiben Kishorbhai Maheshvari of BJP, Bharat V. Solanki of Congress, and BT Maheshwari of Aam Aadmi Party.

In 2017, the seat had been won by Maheshwari Malti Kishor. The winning candidate was BJP. The Congress candidate Kishor Gangjibhai Pingol had come in second place.

In the 2012 Assembly election, the seat had been won by Maheshwari Ramesh Vachchhraj of the BJP. The Congress candidate Chavada Jayshreeban Ajitbhai had come in second place.


The 2022 Assembly Election

The 2022 Gujarat election has been a hard-fought one. Voting for the 182 constituencies took place in two phases, on 1 and 5 December.

In all, there were 1,621 candidates in the fray. There were 788 candidates contesting in the 89 seats that went to polls in Phase 1, including 70 women candidates and 339 independents.

In the 93 seats in Phase 2, there were 833 candidates in all, including 69 female candidates and 285 independents.

There are a total of around 4.91 crore registered voters in Gujarat, of which around 51.6% are male voters and around 48.4% are female voters. There are also around 1,400 registered transgender voters.

In the 2017 Gujarat Assembly elections, BJP had won 99 seats and Congress had secured 77 seats. BJP leader Vijay Rupani had taken charge once again as the chief minister of the state. It was the sixth consecutive time that BJP had won the Gujarat Assembly election.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Read Latest News and Breaking News at The Quint, browse for more from news and india

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Member Benefits
Read More
Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!
More News