50 ‘Special Guests’ to Share Stage During Kejriwal’s Oath-Taking

The Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party looks set for a resounding victory in the Delhi Assembly elections.

18 min read
Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Results.

Around 50 people from different walks of life who are 'Delhi ke Nirmata' and contributed to the development of the city during the last five years will share the stage with Kejriwal during his ceremony as special guests, AAP leader Manish Sisodia said on Saturday, 15 February.

President Ram Nath Kovind on Friday appointed Kejriwal as the new chief minister of Delhi after Aam Aadmi Party bagged 62 of the 70 seats in the recent Assembly elections.

The President has also appointed six MLAs as ministers of the Delhi government following the advice of the chief minister.

  • Kejriwal has invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi to attend his swearing-in ceremony on 16 February at Ramlila Maidan
  • Newly elected AAP MLAs elected Kejriwal as leader of legislature party after a meeting at his residence on Wednesday
  • AAP won the people’s mandate in Delhi, securing 62 seats in the 70-member Assembly
  • Mamata Banerjee, PM Narendra Modi, Prakash Javadekar, Kamal Haasan congratulated Arvind Kejriwal as AAP got its third victory

Liked this story? We'll send you more. Subscribe to The Quint's newsletter and get selected stories delivered to your inbox every day. Click to get started.

The Quint is available on Telegram & WhatsApp too, click to join.

12:29 PM, 10 Feb

Delhi Assembly Elections: Tight Security in Place Ahead of Counting on Tuesday

Tight security arrangements have been put in place at various centres across the national capital where the counting of votes polled in the high-stakes 8 February Delhi Assembly elections will take place on Tuesday, 11 February, according to PTI.

The counting centres are located at CWG Sports Complex in East Delhi, NSIT Dwarka in West Delhi, Meerabai Institute of Technology and GB Pant Institute of Technology in Southeast Delhi, Sir CV Raman ITI, Dheerpur in Central Delhi, and Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Bawana in North Delhi, among other places.

2:24 AM, 11 Feb

Confident That BJP Will Win Delhi: Manoj Tiwari

BJP Delhi Chief Manoj Tiwari said he is confident that the BJP will win the Assembly elections. He told ANI, “I am not nervous. I am confident that it will be a good day for BJP. We are coming to power in Delhi today. Don't be surprised if we win 55 seats.”

2:28 AM, 11 Feb

We Have Worked For People in the Last 5 Years, Confident of AAP's Win: Manish Sisodia

Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia said, “We are confident of a win today because we have worked for people in the last 5 years.”

50 ‘Special Guests’ to Share Stage During Kejriwal’s Oath-Taking
2:45 AM, 11 Feb

Early Trends Show AAP Ahead of BJP

50 ‘Special Guests’ to Share Stage During Kejriwal’s Oath-Taking

Early trends show the Aam Aadmi Party has edge over the BJP in Delhi.

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!