BJP’s Saffron Spreads Wider in Gujarat, Here’s How Map Changed From 2017 to 2022

Here's the full visual scale of the BJP's victory in 2022, presented in contrast with its win in 2017.

BJP’s Saffron Spreads Wider in Gujarat, Here’s How Map Changed From 2017 to 2022

The Quint DAILY

For impactful stories you just can’t miss

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy

The BJP has recorded a historic win in Gujarat, winning the state for the seventh consecutive time. It is the highest number of seats that the BJP has won in Gujarat, ever.

It is also the highest ever total by any party in an Assembly election in the state!

Here's how the map of Gujarat has changed from 2017 to 2022.

The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) got its seventh straight victory in the Gujarat Assembly elections on Thursday, 8 December, winning 156 seats out of the total 182 Assembly seats.

After the victory, PM Narendra Modi said from the party's headquarters in Delhi, "The results of Gujarat have proved how strong is the desire of the common man for a developed India."

Meanwhile, the Aam Aadmi Party opened its account in Gujarat winning five seats, while the Congress party won 17 seats.

The chief minister's oath ceremony will be held on 12 December, said BJP Gujarat chief CR Patil.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Read and Breaking News at the Quint, browse for more from gujarat-elections

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member

25 10% off


100 10% off


200 10% off

or more


3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Member Benefits
Read More
Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!
More News