Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2023: See LIVE Constituency-Wise Results Map

Interactive: Here's your one-stop live leads/results map for the Karnataka Assembly Election 2023.

The Quint Lab
2 min read
Hindi Female

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2023 Results: As the final results for the Karnataka Assembly election results are declared, here is an interactive map that shows you how Karnataka's new political map has shaped up.

See how the BJP, Congress, JD(S) and others have fared, where they have done well and where they have lost.

(The live interactive will load below. Please wait for a couple of seconds if it hasn't loaded yet on your screen.)

Check our Karnataka Election Results LIVE Data Studio for our live leads/results map, interactive charts, Big Neta Tracker and much more. Track the election results right as they unfold, on The Quint.

Check which of Karnataka's big netas have lost and which of them are have lost in their constituencies. Here are results of all the key constituencies in Karnataka.

How Many Seats Are the Major Parties Contesting?

A total of 2,613 candidates were in the electoral fray for the 224-seat state Assembly.

  • The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had fielded its candidates in all 224 Assembly seats and won in 65

  • The Congress contested in 223 constituencies and supported Sarvodaya Karnataka Party in the Melukote seat. The alliance emerged as the final winner with a tally of 137.

  • Janata Dal (Secular) was in the fray in 207 seats. It won 19 seats. The JD(S) supported the Communist Party of India (Marxist) and Republican Party of India (Khobragade) (Prakash Ambedkar faction) candidates on three seats each.

  • Mining tycoon G Janardhan Reddy won from Gangavati seat, for his newly-floated party Kalyana Rajya Pragathi Paksha.

  • Aam Aadmi Party had fielded candidates in 209 seats but couldn't manage a single win.

  • Bahujan Samaj Party fought in 133 seats, Janata Dal (United) in eight seats, and National People's Party contested in two constituencies. None of them could win any seat.

  • In addition, out of the 918 independent candidates, two have won.

    Out of 2,613 candidates in the poll fray, 2,427 were male, 184 were female and 2 others.


The 2023 Karnataka Assembly Election

Voting for the 224 constituencies in the 2023 Karnataka election took place in a single phase on 10 May.

According to the Election Commission, there are a total of 5,21,73,579 registered voters in Karnataka, of which 2.62 crore are male voters and 2.59 crore are female voters.

In the 2018 Karnataka Assembly elections, BJP had won 104 seats, Congress 80 and JD(S) 37. Veteran BJP leader B S Yediyurappa took oath as Chief Minister, as the leader of the single largest party. But he had to step down within 72 hours as the BJP could not muster up the numbers to reach the majority mark.

Congress and JD(S) joined hands in a post-poll alliance and formed the government. But in 2019, the BJP came to power after the Congress-JD(S) alliance lost their majority when over a dozen of their MLAs resigned. Yediyurappa became the Chief Minister again.

In 2021, he was replaced from the top spot by the BJP's Basavaraj Bommai, who went into the 2023 election as the incumbent CM.

(The interactive showing results of previous elections will load below. Please wait for a couple of seconds if it hasn't loaded yet on your screen.)

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Member Benefits
Read More