Rajkot Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 Live Updates: BJP's Parshottambhai Rupala Has Won This Seat

Rajkot Election Result Live Updates: Get all the latest news and updates on Lok Sabha elections 2024 results on The Quint.

2 min read

Rajkot Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 Live Updates: With the counting of votes for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections underway, the results for one of the biggest elections in the world are finally being declared.

Over seven thousand candidates are in the electoral fray to gain the mandate of over 900 million eligible voters across 543 constituencies spread across 28 states and 9 union territories. The voting for these parliamentary elections were held in seven phases from 19 April to 1 June 2024. Now, it is time for the results.

For all the latest news and updates on Lok Sabha Election Result 2024, click here.


Live Updates of Rajkot Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

The polling for Rajkot was held in Phase 3 on 7 May.

The key candidates for the 2024 General Elections in Rajkot are Parshottambhai Rupala (BJP) and Dhanani Paresh (Congress).

As per the latest trends of counting of votes for 2024 Lok Sabha elections, BJP's Parshottambhai Rupala has won Rajkot seat.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Rajkot seat was won by BJP candidate Kundaria Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai, while Congress candidate Kagathara Lalitbhai had come in second place.

In 2014's General Elections, Rajkot constituency was won by BJP candidate Kundariya Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai and Congress candidate Kunvarjibhai Mohanbhai Bavaliya was the runner-up.

Assembly seats that fall under Rajkot parliamentary constituency include Tankara, Wankaner, Rajkot East, Rajkot West, Rajkot South, Rajkot Rural, Jasdan.

Rajkot is one of the Lok Sabha seats of Gujarat.


Gujarat Lok Sabha Elections 2024

In the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, all 26 seats of Gujarat were scheduled to go to polls in phase three on 7 May. However, voting happened in just 25 seats because BJP the Surat seat unopposed after the nomination papers of Congress’ candidate in the constituency were rejected and all remaining candidates withdrew from the race.

Out of the remaining 25 Lok Sabha seats in Gujarat, the state’s ruling party BJP is contesting on all of them. Congress and AAP have entered into an alliance as part of the INDIA bloc. According to the seat-sharing agreement between Congress and AAP, Congress fielded its candidates on twenty-three seats and AAP got the remaining two seats.

Gujarat's 25 seats recorded a voter turnout of just over 60% in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections in Gujarat, BJP made a clean sweep winning all the 26 seats. Similarly, in the previous Lok Sabha elections of 2014, BJP in a winning tide won the polls from all the 26 seats.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
Read More