IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad After Retention Deadline

Hyderabad will be looking to return to the summit of the IPL.

1 min read
Sunrisers Hyderabad retained 2019 Orange Cap winner David Warner.

Sunrisers Hyderabad is still a relatively new franchise in the IPL. The team came after the IPL banned the former Deccan Chargers that won the second edition of the competition. The new Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL title in 2016 and lost to Chennai in the finals in 2018.

The consistent playoff team doesn’t need to make alrge scale changes, but last year’s fourth place finish would encourage the franchise to move some pieces around, so as to be more competitive this year.

Not a lot of releases from Hyderabad, but the released ones are pretty notable. Shakib al Hasan was bound to be released after he was banned by the ICC for a year. Martin Guptill and Yusuf Pathan will also be leaving Hyderabad for pastures new.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Released Players

Deepak Hooda, Martin Guptill, Ricky Bhui, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan

Sunrisers Hyderabad Current Squad

Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha

Sunrisers Hyderabad Player Slots Left

Seven (five domestic, two overseas)

Money Spent

68 cr

Money Left

17 cr

(The Quint is available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!