How and Where to Check IRCTC Special Train Running Status Online

Booked a Sharmik Train ticket? Here are the steps to check the running statuses of the IRCTC sharmik trains online.

2 min read
Image used for representation only. How to check running status of Sharmik Trains/Special trains online. 

The Indian Railways opened bookings for reservation of tickets on 15 ‘special’ passenger trains which started on 12 May. The ministry on Wednesday, 20 May also released a list of 200 new passenger trains that will start running from 1 June along with a new set of guidelines. The online bookings for the trains will begin on 21 May.

Tickets for these trains can only be booked on the website of the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation ( or the IRCTC mobile app.

If you have a booked a valid Sharmik Train/Special Train ticket and want to check the running status of these, here are the steps to check the same.


How to Check Running Status of IRCTC Sharmik Trains Online

  • Go to and on the home page you will see several tabs like “Indian Railway News” and also a search bar to find specific trains between two cities under the travel quota of your choice.
Home page of
Home page of
(Image: Screenshot of
  • On the right-hand side of the page, you will see an option labelled “Running Status”
  • Type in the Train Number you want to check the running status for and select the date from the drop-down menu.
Running status option on
Running status option on
(Image: Screenshot of
  • If you do not know the train number but only the location, there is an option to see the entire list trains and their corresponding running statuses. To view the table, click on the option which says “Sharmik Express (19051) Running Status”. The options are updated every day.
A table showing all Sharmik trains running for the day. The table is updated every minute.
A table showing all Sharmik trains running for the day. The table is updated every minute.
(Image: Screenshot of
  • You will see an option of all trains running and their corresponding running statuses for the day.
  • Select the train you are looking for and check its running status.

Complete List of All 200 Trains (100 Pairs), Routes and Train Numers

Train Number RouteTrain Name
01016/15Gorakhpur to Lokmanyatilak (T) Kushinagar Express
01019/20Mumbai CST to BhubaneswarKonarka Express
01061/62Lokmanyatilak (T) to Darbhanga Darbhanga Express
01071/72Lokmanyatilak (T) to VaranasiKamayani Express
01093/94Mumbai CST to VaranasiMahanagri Express
01139/40Mumbai CST to GadagExpress
01301/02Mumbai CST to Ksr BengaluruUdyan Express
02156/55H. Nizamuddin to HabibganjBhopal Express
02230/29New Delhi to Lucknow JnLucknow Mail
02296/95Danapur to Ksr BengaluruSanghmitra Express
02377/78 Sealdah to New AlipurduarPadatik Express
02392/91New Delhi to RajgirShramjevi Express
02394/93 New Delhi to Rajendra NagarSampoorn Kranti Express
02418/17New Delhi to PrayagrajPragraj Expess
02420/19New Delhi to LucknowGomti Express
02407/08ASR to NJPKarambhum i Exp
02357/58Amritsar to Kolkata Amritsar Junction Kolkata Superfast Express
02452/51New Delhi to KanpurShram Shakti Express
02463/64Jodhpur to Delhi S RohillaSamprak kranti
02477/78Jaipur to JodhpurJaipur to Jodhpur Express
02479/80Bandra (T) to JodhpurSuryanagri Express
02533/34Lucknow Jn to Mumbai CSTPushpak Express
02555/56Hisar to GorakhpurGorakhdham Express
02560/59New Delhi to ManduadihShivganga Express
02618/17H. Nizamuddin to ErnakulamMangla Express
04009/10Anand Vihar to Bapudham MotihariChamparan Satyagrah Express
02629/30New Delhi to YesvantpurKarnatakaSamprak kranti Express
02701/02Mumbai CST to HyderabadHusain Sagar Express
02703/04Howrah to SecunderabadFalaknuma Express
02715/16H. S. Nanded to AmritsarSachkhand Express
02724/23New Delhi to HyderabadTelangana Express
02792/91Danapur to SecunderabadDanapur to Secunderabad Express
02801/02Puri to New DelhiPurushottam Express
02810/09Howrah to Mumbai CSTHWH-Mumbai Mail
02833/34Ahmedabad to Howrah Ahmedabad to Howrah Express
02904/03Amritsar to Mumbai CentralGolden Temple Mail
02916/15Delhi to AhmedabadAshram Express
02926/25Amritsar to Bandra (T)Paschim Express
02933/34Mumbai Central to AhmedabadKarnavati Express
02963/64H. Nizamuddin to Udaipur CityMewar Express
08183/84Tatanagar to DanapurTatanagar to Danapur Express
05484/83Delhi to AlipurduarMahananda Express
06345/46Mumbai (LTT) to Thiruvananthapuram CentralNetrvati Express
02805/06Vishakapatnam to New DelhiAP Express
02182/81H. Nizamuddin to JabalpurH. Nizamuddin to Jabalpur Express
02418/17New Delhi to VaranasiMahamana Express
02955/56Mumbai Central to JaipurMumbai Central to Jaipur Express
07201/02Guntur to Secunderabad Golconda Express
02793/94Tirupati to NizamabadRayalseema Express
09165/66Ahmedabad to DarbhangaSabarmati Express
09167/68Ahmedabad to VaranasiSabarmati Express
09045/46Surat to ChhapraTapti Ganga Express
03201/02Patna to Lokmanyatilak Patna to Lokmanyatilak Express
02553/54Saharsa to New DelhiVaishali Express
02307/08Howrah to Jodhpu/BikanerHowrah to Jodhpu/Bikaner Express
02381/82Howrah to New Delhi Poorva Express
02303/04Howrah to New DelhiPoorva Express
02141/42Lokmanyatilak (T) to PatliputraLokmanyatilak (T) to Patliputra Express
02557/58Muzaffarpur to Anand ViharSapt Kranti Express
05273/74Raxaul to Anand ViharSatyagrah Express
02419/20Anand Vihar to GhazipurSuhaildev Express
02433/34Anand Vihar to GhazipurAnand Vihar to Ghazipur Express
09041/42Bandra (T) to GhazipurBandra (T) to Ghazipur Express
04673/74Amritsar to JaynagarShaheed Express
04649/50Amritsar to JaynagarSaryu Yamuna Express
02541/42Gorakhpur to Lokmanyatilak (T) Gorakhpur to Lokmanyatilak (T) Express
05955/56Dibrugarh to DelhiBrahmputra Mail
02149/50Pune to DanapurPune to Danapur Express
02947/48Ahmedabad to PatnaAzimabad Express
05645/46Lokmanyatilak (T) to GuwahatiLokmanyatilak (T) to Guwahati Express
02727/28Hyderabad to VisakhapatnamGodavari Express
09083/84Ahmedabad to Muzaffarpur – Via SuratAhmedabad to Muzaffarpur Express
09089/90Ahmedabad to Gorakhpur – Via SuratAhmedabad to Gorakhpur Express
02245/12246Howrah (1050) to Yasvantpur (1600)Duronto Express
02201/22202Sealdah (2000) to Puri (0435)Duronto Express
02213/22214Shalimar (2200) to Patna (0640) Duronto Express
02283/12284Ernakulam (2325) to Nizamuddin (1940)Duronto Express
02285/12286Secundarabad (1310) to Nizamuddin (1035)Duronto Express
02073/74Howrah Jn (1325) to Bhubaneswar (2020)Jan Shatabdi Express
02023/24Howrah Jn (1405) to Patna Jn (2245)Jan Shatabdi Express
02365/66Patna (0600) to Ranchi (1355)Jan Shatabdi Express
02091/92Dehradun (1545) to Kathgodam (2335)Jan Shatabdi Express
02067/68Guwahati (0630) to Jorhat Town (1320)Jan Shatabdi Express
02053/54Haridwar (1445) to Amritsar (2205)Jan Shatabdi Express
02055/56New Delhi (1520) to Dehradun (2110)Jan Shatabdi Express
02057/58New Delhi (1435) to Una Himachal (2210)Jan Shatabdi Express
02065/66Ajmer (0540) to Delhi Sarai Rohilla (1135)Jan Shatabdi Express
02069/70 Raigarh (0620) to Gondia (1325)Jan Shatabdi Express
02021/22Howrah (0620) to Barbil (1305)Jan Shatabdi Express
02075/76 Calicut (1345) to Trivendrum (2135)Jan Shatabdi Express
02081/82Kannur (0450) to Trivendrum (1425)Jan Shatabdi Express
02079/80Bengaluru (0600) to Hubli (1345)Jan Shatabdi Express
02089/90Yashwantpur (1730) to Shivamoga Town (2155)Jan Shatabdi Express
02059/60 Kota (0555) to Nizamuddin (1230)Jan Shatabdi Express
02061/62Jan Shatabdi Express
09037/38Bandra(T) to GorakhpurAvadh Express
09039/40Bandra(T) to MuzaffarpurAvadh Express
02565/66Darbhanga to New DelhiBihar Sampark Kranti
02917/18Ahmedabad to NizamuddinGujarat Sampark Kranti
02779/80Vasco da Gama to NizamuddinGoa Express

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!