Our Salute to the Pathankot Martyrs

Seven security personnel died in the assault on Pathankot’s air force bas in terror attack.

1 min read

Seven security personnel have died in the assault on Pathankot’s air force base, as troops cleared the compound after a three-day gunbattle.

The seven martyred are Lieutenant Colonel Niranjan of the NSG, Corporal Gursewak Singh, Subedar Fateh Singh, Hawaldar Sanjeev Kumar, Hawaldar Jagdish Chand, Hawaldar Kulwant Singh and Lance Naik Phoolwant.

(The Quint is available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!