BCCI Awards: Syed Kirmani, Virat, Mithali & Uthappa Win Accolades

Watch highlights from the BCCI’s Annual Awards ceremony.

1 min read

Former India wicketkeeper Syed Kirmani was bestowed with the prestigious Col. CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award for his contribution to Indian cricket, while Test captain Virat Kohli bagged the Polly Umrigar Trophy for Cricketer of the Year in the BCCI awards night on Tuesday.

Complete list of the BCCI annual award winners

Col. C K Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award: Syed Kirmani
Polly Umrigar Award (for Cricketer of the Year): Virat Kohli

Lala Amarnath Awards:
Best all-rounder in the Ranji trophy, 2014-15: Jalaj Saxena, Madhya Pradesh (583 runs and 17 wickets from 8 games)
Best all-rounder in domestic limited-overs competitions, 2014-15: Deepak Hooda, Baroda

Madhavrao Scindia Awards for feats in Ranji Trophy, 2014-15:
Highest run-getter: Robin Uthappa, Karnataka (912 runs from 11 games)
Highest wicket-takers: R Vinaykumar, Karnataka (48 wickets from 10 games and Shardul Thakur, Mumbai (48 wickets from 10 games)

M A Chidambaram Trophy awards for 2014-15
Best under-23 cricketer: Almas Shaukat, Uttar Pradesh
Best under-19 cricketer: Anmolpreet Singh, Punjab
Best under-16 cricketer: Shubman Gill, Punjab
Best senior woman cricketer: Mithali Raj, Railways
Best junior woman cricketer: Devika Vaidya, Maharashtra
Best umpire in domestic cricket in 2014-15: O Nandan, Karnataka.
Best overall performance in 2014-15: Karnataka State Cricket Association – 14 points.

(The Quint is available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!