Take the ICC World Cup Quiz: Last 11 Editions From 1975 to 2015

Take The Quint’s ICC World Cup Quiz to see how closely you followed cricket’s biggest competition over the years:

Updated28 May 2019, 02:29 AM IST
ICC World Cup 2019
1 min read

The twelfth edition of the ICC World Cup is all set to get underway in England and Wales from 20 May. Host England and two-time champions India are the favourites to lift the trophy this time around.

If the mighty West Indies dominated the first two editions, India surprised everyone by winning the tournament in 1983. Since then Pakistan, Sri Lanka and India have won the tournament but it is Australia who have gone onto win the World Cup five times, which also includes a hat-trick of win from 1999 to 2007.

Before England and South Africa set the ball rolling next Thursday, take The Quint’s ICC World Cup Quiz to see how closely you followed the last 11 editions of cricket’s biggest competition:

Liked this story? We'll send you more. Subscribe to The Quint's newsletter and get selected stories delivered to your inbox every day. Click to get started.

The Quint is available on Telegram & WhatsApp too, click to join.

Published: 25 May 2019, 02:35 PM IST
Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!