Virat Kohli Dismissed by Left-Armers in 3 Successive WC Semifinals
Indian skipper Virat Kohli was dismissed for just 1 run in the first semi-final against New Zealand on Wednesday, 10 July. Chasing 240, the Indian top-order, including Kohli, faltered to give a good start. Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul were also dismissed for 1 run each.
Interestingly, this was the third successive time Kohli was dismissed by a left-arm pacer in a World Cup semifinal – from 2011 to 2019.
Kohli’s problem against playing the left-arm pacers has been once again exposed in this match. His tendency of playing shots of balls outside the off stump turned out to be his weakness once again.
Kohli even decided to review the umpire’s decision only to be proved wrong as the replays upheld the onfield umpire’s decision.
(Hi there! We will be continuing our news service on WhatsApp. Also, stay tuned to our Telegram channel here.)