Full List of Players in Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2019

Here’s the full list of players retained, traded and bought by Mumbai Indians for the upcoming edition of the IPL.

1 min read
Mumbai Indians are the joint-most successful team in IPL history with three titles.

A team with three titles in the last six seasons of the Indian Premier League can’t be too badly shaped, but in 2018 Mumbai Indians realised how a lack of depth – among their strongest suits in successful campaigns in 2013, 2015 and 2017 – can prove fatal in the relentless game-after-game cycle of an IPL season.

Mumbai Indians bought Yuvraj Singh for his base price of Rs 1 crore, after the IPL regular went unsold in the first round of the auction earlier in the day.

It was only the second time in the last nine editions that Mumbai were not part of the top-4 after the league stage, and Rohit Sharma’s side will need reinforcements to return to their usual highs.

Here’s how their squad looks at the moment:

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Hardik Pandya
  3. Jasprit Bumrah
  4. Krunal Pandya
  5. Ishan Kishan
  6. Suryakumar Yadav
  7. Mayank Markande
  8. Rahul Chahar
  9. Anukul Roy
  10. Siddhesh Lad
  11. Aditya Tare
  12. Evin Lewis
  13. Kieron Pollard
  14. Ben Cutting
  15. Mitchell McClenaghan
  16. Adam Milne
  17. Jason Behrendorff
  18. Quinton de Kock
  19. Lasith Malinga
  20. Anmolpreet Singh
  21. Barinder Sran
  22. Pankaj Jaswal
  23. Rasikh Dar
  24. Yuvraj Singh
  25. Jayant Yadav (post-Auction trade)

(This article was updated after Jayant Yadav was traded from Delhi Capitals to Mumbai Indians on 20 December.)

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!