2020 IPL Auction: RCB’s Full Squad List

The complete team list of Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore squad after the 2020 IPL auction.

1 min read
The complete team line-up of Virat Kohli’s RCB after the 2020 IPL auction.

Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore came into the 2020 IPL auction needing to fill 12 slots and a salary limit of Rs 27.90 crore.

One hour into the auction in Kolkata, the team had spent Rs 14.4 crore on just 2 players - Aussie T20 skipper Aaron Finch and South African fast bowler Chris Morris. Morris, in fact, was among the most expensive players on the day, picking up a cool paycheque of Rs 10 crore.

In the last round of the auction, RCB made two more big buys paying Rs 4 crore for Kane Richardson and Rs 2 crore for Dale Steyn. Steyn, in fact, played the 2019 IPL with the franchise after coming in as an injury replacement. He was however released by the player in the off season.

IPL Auction 2020 - Royal Challengers Bangalore Full Squad

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Moeen Ali
  3. Yuzvendra Chahal
  4. Parthiv Patel
  5. Mohammed Siraj
  6. Umesh Yadav
  7. Pawan Negi
  8. Devdutt Padikkal
  9. Gurkeerat Singh Mann
  10. Washington Sundar
  11. Shivam Dube
  12. Navdeep Saini
  13. AB de Villiers
  14. Christopher Morris - Rs 10 crore
  15. Aaron Finch - Rs 4.40 crore
  16. Kane Richardson - Rs 4 crore
  17. Dale Steyn - Rs 2 crore
  18. Isuru Udana - Rs 50 lakh
  19. Shahbaz Ahamad - Rs 20 lakh
  20. Joshua Philippe - Rs 20 lakh
  21. Pavan Deshpande - Rs 20 lakh

(Players bought in 2020 IPL auction in bold)

2020 IPL Auction: RCB’s Full Squad List

Liked this story? We'll send you more. Subscribe to The Quint's newsletter and get selected stories delivered to your inbox every day. Click to get started.

The Quint is available on Telegram & WhatsApp too, click to join.

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!