IPL Auction 2020: Delhi Capitals’ Squad After Retention Deadline

Can the new-look Delhi Capitals continue their good form from last season?

1 min read
Delhi Capitals’ Squad: A look at Delhi Capitals’ team-sheet after the IPL 2020 auction retentions deadline.

A change of name from Daredevils to Capitals injected new life in a historically bad Delhi team last season. Heading into IPL 2019, Delhi wasn’t expected to do well last year, but they turned out to be the surprise package of the season.

An impressive third place finish in the group stage and winning their eliminator match against Hyderabad proved that Delhi could disrupt the IPL status quo. A loss to Chennai ended their fairytale run, but they will be looking to run it back in 2020.

Delhi made big ticket acquisitions in the off season, trading in R Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane.

Delhi Capitals’ Released Players

Ankush Bains, B Ayyappa, Chris Morris, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Hanuma Vihari, Jalaj Saxena, Manjot Kalra, Nathu Singh

Delhi Capitals’ Current Squad

Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Prithvi Shaw, R Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer

Delhi Capitals’ Player Slots Left

11 (six domestic, five overseas)

Money Spent

57.15 cr

Money Left

27.85 cr

(The Quint is available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!