Mumbai Win Toss, Elect to Bat Against CSK in IPL 2019 Final

Both teams are playing for their fourth title in IPL history.

Published12 May 2019, 01:55 PM IST
1 min read

Mumbai Indians, led by Rohit Sharma, have won the toss and elected to bat first in the all-important IPL 2019 final against Chennai Super Kings in Hyderabad.

Mumbai and Chennai have previously played in three finals and Mumbai have come out on top two times. As far as this season is concerned, Mumbai have won all their three matches against CSK, including Qualifier 1 last week that helped them enter the final.

Both teams are playing for their fourth title.

Playing XI:

Chennai Super Kings Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir

Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga

We'll get through this! Meanwhile, here's all you need to know about the Coronavirus outbreak to keep yourself safe, informed, and updated.

The Quint is now available on Telegram & WhatsApp too, Click here to join.

Never Miss Out

Stay tuned with our weekly recap of what’s hot & cool by The Quint.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!