IPL 2020 Auction: Mumbai Indians’ Squad After Retention Deadline

Mumbai Indians look solid heading into the IPL Auction on 19 December.

1 min read
IPL 2020 Auction: Mumbai Indians’ Squad After Retention Deadline

Mumbai Indians are the most successful franchise in the IPL’s history. Heading into the 12th edition of India’s premier T20 bonanza, Mumbai has seen four titles come to the city.

The defending champions clearly found a winning formula last year, so they have gone the safe route and retained most of their core team to make another title push this coming season, but have left some space to make a splash in the upcoming IPL Auction.


The Mumbai franchise has left go of established stars like Yuvraj Singh who retired from all formats earlier this year. However, they team has maintained a good mix of young and upcoming talent along with the stars of their 2019 IPL win.

Mumbai Indians’ Released Players

Adam Milne, Alzarri Joseph, Barinder Sran, Ben Cutting, Beuran Hendricks, Evin Lewis, Jason Behrendorff, Pankaj Jaswal, Rasikh Dar, Yuvraj Singh

Mumbai Indians’ Current Squad

Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McCleneghan, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Rohit Sharma, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult

Mumbai Indians’ Player Slots Left

Seven (five domestic, two overseas)

Money Spent

71.95 cr

Money Remaining

13.05 cr

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Read and Breaking News at the Quint, browse for more from sports and cricket

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Quint Insider

or more


3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Insider Benefits
Read More
Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!
More News