ADVERTISEMENT

IPL 2018: Full Schedule and Timings of Matches

Take a look at the complete schedule for the eleventh edition of the Indian Premier League.

Updated
Cricket
4 min read
IPL 2018: Full Schedule and Timings of Matches
i

Defending champions Mumbai Indians will face two-time winners Chennai Super Kings in the opening match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on 7 April.

The much-anticipated final between the winner of Qualifier 1 and the winner of Qualifier 2 will be played at Wankhede Stadium on 27 May.

Fans in Chennai and Jaipur will get their share of the IPL frenzy as MA Chidambaram Stadium and the Sawai Mansingh Stadium will host home matches of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals respectively.

Kings XI Punjab will play three home matches in Indore and the other four home matches in Mohali.

The IPL governing council had last month accepted the broadcaster Star Sports' request to shift the timings of the matches. The broadcaster had recommended that the second match of the day start at 7 pm instead of the earlier 8 pm, while pushing the 4 pm match to a 5:30 pm start.

However, a section of franchises, who are 50 percent stakeholders in the IPL revenue model, expressed their grievances with the change in timings as it was done without consulting them.

Here’s a look at the complete IPL 11 schedule.

ADVERTISEMENT

Full Schedule for IPL 2018

7 April (Saturday), Mumbai Indians v Chennai Super Kings, 8 pm
8 April (Sunday), Delhi Daredevils v Kings XI Punjab, 4 pm
8 April (Sunday), Kolkata Knight Riders v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 8 pm
9 April (Monday), Sunrisers Hyderabad v Rajasthan Royals, 8 pm
10 April (Tuesday), Chennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders, 8 pm
11 April (Wednesday), Rajasthan Royals v Delhi Daredevils, 8 pm
12 April (Thursday), Sunrisers Hyderabad v Mumbai Indians, 8 pm
13 April (Friday), Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kings XI Punjab, 8 pm
14 April (Saturday), Mumbai Indians v Delhi Daredevils, 4 pm
14 April (Saturday), Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 8 pm
15 April (Sunday), Royal Challengers Bangalore v Rajasthan Royals, 4 pm
15 April (Sunday), Kings XI Punjab v Chennai Super Kings, 8 pm
16 April (Monday), Kolkata Knight Riders v Delhi Daredevils, 8 pm
17 April (Tuesday), Mumbai Indians v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 8 pm
18 April (Wednesday), Rajasthan Royals v Kolkata Knight Riders, 8 pm
19 April (Thursday), Kings XI Punjab v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 8 pm
20 April (Friday), Chennai Super Kings v Rajasthan Royals, 8 pm
21 April (Saturday), Kolkata Knight Riders v Kings XI Punjab, 4 pm
21 April (Saturday), Delhi Daredevils v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 8 pm
22 April (Sunday), Sunrisers Hyderabad v Chennai Super Kings, 4 pm
22 April (Sunday), Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians, 8 pm
23 April (Monday), Kings XI Punjab v Delhi Daredevils, 8 pm
24 April (Tuesday), Mumbai Indians v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 8 pm
25 April (Wednesday), Royal Challengers Bangalore v Chennai Super Kings, 8 pm
26 April (Thursday), Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kings XI Punjab, 8 pm
27 April (Friday), Delhi Daredevils v Kolkata Knight Riders, 8 pm
28 April (Saturday), Chennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians, 8 pm
29 April (Sunday), Rajasthan Royals v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 4 pm
29 April (Sunday), Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kolkata Knight Riders, 8 pm
30 April (Monday), Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Daredevils, 8 pm
1 May (Tuesday), Royal Challengers Bangalore v Mumbai Indians, 8 pm
2 May (Wednesday), Delhi Daredevils v Rajasthan Royals, 8 pm
3 May (Thursday), Kolkata Knight Riders v Chennai Super Kings, 8 pm
4 May (Friday), Kings XI Punjab v Mumbai Indians, 8 pm
5 May (Saturday), Chennai Super Kings v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 4 pm
5 May (Saturday), Sunrisers Hyderabad v Delhi Daredevils, 8 pm
6 May (Sunday), Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders, 4 pm
6 May (Sunday), Kings XI Punjab v Rajasthan Royals, 8 pm
7 May (Monday), Sunrisers Hyderabad v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 8 pm
8 May (Tuesday), Rajasthan Royals v Kings XI Punjab, 8 pm
9 May (Wednesday), Kolkata Knight Riders v Mumbai Indians, 8 pm
10 May (Thursday), Delhi Daredevils v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 8 pm
11 May (Friday), Rajasthan Royals v Chennai Super Kings, 8 pm
12 May (Saturday), Kings XI Punjab v Kolkata Knight Riders, 4 pm
12 May (Saturday), Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Daredevils, 8 pm
13 May (Sunday), Chennai Super Kings v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 4 pm
13 May (Sunday), Mumbai Indians v Rajasthan Royals, 8 pm
14 May (Monday), Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 8 pm
15 May (Tuesday), Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals, 8 pm
16 May (Wednesday), Mumbai Indians v Kings XI Punjab, 8 pm
17 May (Thursday), Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 8 pm
18 May (Friday), Delhi Daredevils v Chennai Super Kings, 8 pm
19 May (Saturday), Rajasthan Royals v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 4 pm
19 May (Saturday), Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kolkata Knight Riders, 8 pm
20 May (Sunday), Delhi Daredevils v Mumbai Indians, 4 pm
20 May (Sunday), Chennai Super Kings v Kings XI Punjab, 8 pm

ADVERTISEMENT

IPL 2018 – Playoffs

22 May (Tuesday), Qualifier 1, 8 pm, Mumbai
23 May (Wednesday), Eliminator, 8 pm, TBC
25 May (Friday), Qualifier 2, 8 pm, TBC
27 May (Sunday), Final, 8 pm, Mumbai

IPL 2018 – Final Venue

The IPL final will be played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Chennai Super Kings has qualified for the final.

ADVERTISEMENT

(With inputs from IANS)

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Read and Breaking News at the Quint, browse for more from sports and cricket

Topics:  ipl 2018   ipl top story   ipl dugout 

ADVERTISEMENT
Published: 
Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Quint Insider
25
100
200

or more

PREMIUM

3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Insider Benefits
Read More
ADVERTISEMENT
Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!
ADVERTISEMENT
More News
×
×