Australia’s Tour of India, 2017 – Schedule, Venue and Squads

India vs Australia, 2017: Schedule, Team and Venues of 5 ODI and 3 T20s Matches

2 min read
India vs Australia, 2017: Schedule, Teams and Venue

A win in the first ODI in Chennnai of a 5 match series has given India an added advantage. While Australian team lead by Steve Smith will look to get back with a win in Kolkata, Virat’s boys will look to win the game to climb up to world number 1 in ICC ODI rankings.

Here’s all you need to know about the ongoing series of India vs Australia:

Full Schedule - India vs Australia ODI Series

India vs Australia, 1st ODI
Chepauk Stadium, Chennai
Sep 17, Sun 1:30 PM IST/08:00 AM GMT

India vs Australia, 2nd ODI
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Sep 21, Thu 1:30 PM IST/08:00 AM GMT

Watch all the updates from the match live: India vs Australia 2nd ODI

India vs Australia, 3rd ODI
Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
Sep 24, Sun 1:30 PM IST/08:00 AM GMT

India vs Australia, 4th ODI
M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
Sep 28, Thu 1:30 PM IST/08:00 AM GMT

India vs Australia, 5th ODI
Vidarbha Cricket Stadium, Nagpur
Oct 01, Sun 1:30 PM IST/08:00 AM GMT


India vs Australia T20 Series, 2017

India vs Australia, 1st T20
JSCA Cricket Stadium, Ranchi
Oct 07, Sat 7:00 PM IST/01:30 PM GMT

India vs Australia, 2nd T20
Dr. Bhupen Hazarika Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
Oct 10, Tue 7:00 PM IST/01:30 PM GMT

India vs Australia, 3rd T20
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
Oct 13, Fri 7:00 PM IST/01:30 PM GMT


India’s Squad for Australia’s Tour of India, 2017

BCCI had announced 16 member squad for the first 3 ODI matches to be played at Chennai, Kolkata and Indore against World number 2 Australia. However, Shikhar Dhawan was dropped from the squad. A press release from the BCCI said the India batsman has asked for leave to take care of his wife, who has taken ill.

India ODI Squad Against Australia: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.


Australia’s Squad for India Tour, 2017

Australia ODI squad: Steve Smith, David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa

Australia T20 squad: Steve Smith (C), David Warner (VC), Jason Behrendorff, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

Stay tuned for updates on the India vs Australia series starting 17th September, 2017.


(Source: BCCI)

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!