ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Dates & Venues

Four teams – India, New Zealand, England and Australia – will be playing in the semifinals of the ICC World Cup.

2 min read
Indian cricket team pose after 2011 cricket world cup victory. 

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which started on 30 May in the United Kingdom, is now into its business end.

After 45 matches, three of which were abandoned without a ball being bowled, four teams will now be heading into the knockout stages which are scheduled to start on 9 July.

India, Australia, England and New Zealand will now fight it out for the last two spots in the final to be played at Lord’s, and the winner of which will take the coveted trophy home.

Full Schedule of the 2019 ICC World Cup

30-MayEngland vs South AfricaThe Oval, London
31-MayWest Indies vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham
01-JunNew Zealand vs Sri LankaCardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Afghanistan vs Australia (D/N)Bristol County Ground, Bristol
02-JunSouth Africa vs BangladeshThe Oval, London
03-JunEngland vs PakistanTrent Bridge, Nottingham
04-JunAfghanistan vs Sri LankaCardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
05-JunSouth Africa vs IndiaHampshire Bowl, Southampton
Bangladesh vs New Zealand (D/N)The Oval, London
06-JunAustralia vs West IndiesTrent Bridge, Nottingham
07-JunPakistan vs Sri LankaBristol County Ground, Bristol
08-JunEngland vs BangladeshCardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Afghanistan vs New ZealandCounty Ground, Taunton
09-JunIndia vs AustraliaThe Oval, London
10-JunSouth Africa vs West IndiesHampshire Bowl, Southampton
11-JunBangladesh vs Sri LankaBristol County Ground, Bristol
12-JunAustralia vs PakistanCounty Ground, Taunton
13-JunIndia vs New ZealandTrent Bridge, Nottingham
14-JunEngland vs West IndiesHampshire Bowl, Southampton
15-JunSri Lanka vs AustraliaThe Oval, London
South Africa vs Afghanistan (D/N)Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
16-JunIndia vs PakistanOld Trafford, Manchester
17-JunWest Indies vs BangladeshCounty Ground, Taunton
18-JunEngland vs AfghanistanOld Trafford, Manchester
19-JunNew Zealand vs South AfricaEdgbaston, Birmingham
20-JunAustralia vs BangladeshTrent Bridge, Nottingham
21-JunEngland vs Sri LankaHeadingley, Leeds
22-JunIndia vs AfghanistanHampshire Bowl, Southampton
West Indies vs New Zealand (D/N)Old Trafford, Manchester
23-JunPakistan vs South AfricaLord's, London
24-JunBangladesh vs AfghanistanHampshire Bowl, Southampton
25-JunEngland vs AustraliaLord's, London
26-JunNew Zealand vs PakistanEdgbaston, Birmingham
27-JunWest Indies vs IndiaOld Trafford, Manchester
28-JunSri Lanka vs South AfricaThe Riverside, Durham
29-JunPakistan vs AfghanistanHeadingley, Leeds
New Zealand vs Australia (D/N)Lord's, London
30-JunEngland vs IndiaEdgbaston, Birmingham
01-JulSri Lanka vs West IndiesThe Riverside, Durham
02-JulBangladesh vs IndiaEdgbaston, Birmingham
03-JulEngland vs New ZealandThe Riverside, Durham
04-JulAfghanistan vs West IndiesHeadingley, Leeds
05-JulPakistan vs BangladeshLord's, London
06-JulSri Lanka vs IndiaHeadingley, Leeds
Australia vs South Africa (D/N)Old Trafford, Manchester
09-JulSemi-Final (1 vs 4)Old Trafford, Manchester
10-JulReserve Day
11-JulSemi-Final (2 vs 3)Edgbaston, Birmingham
12-JulReserve Day
14-JulFinalLord's, London
15-JulReserve Day

Key Things to Know About the 2019 ICC World Cup

  • The 46-day long 2019 Cricket World Cup will see the participation of 10 teams, namely Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka, West Indies and Afghanistan.
  • The tournament opener will be held at The Oval between hosts England and South Africa.
  • Eleven venues in the UK will host the 2019 World Cup matches.
  • Following the single league format, each side will play the other once in the tournament, post which 4 sides will move on to semis.
  • Old Trafford in Manchester will host a maximum of six matches
  • The 2019 ICC World Cup final will be held at The Lord’s in London.

Team India Performance in World Cup

  • India have won the cricket World Cup on two occasions in the past – 1983 and 2011.
  • Kapil Dev and MS Dhoni are India’s World Cup winning captains till date.
  • India won the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013.

ICC 2019 Cricket World Cup Ticket Information

The tickets for the ICC World Cup will go on sale from this year itself. The priority access to the cricket family ticket ballot will open on 8 May 2018 and close on 1 June 2018.

The tickets are open to all but you need to register on the ICC site beforehand to be eligible to get tickets. A public ballot for the unsuccessful fans will be launched in July 2018.

The remaining tickets, if any, will go on sale in September 2018. The tickets will be available on a first come, first serve basis. The tickets will be available on cricketworldcup.com.

ICC World Cup 2019 Ticket Prices

According to the ICC, 80,000 tickets for the World Cup matches will cost £20 or less and 200,000 will cost £50 or less. This roughly translates to Rs 1850 and Rs 4600. But India and England fans will have to shell out a minimum of £55 (Rs 5000 appx) to watch their teams play. This amount can go up to £70 (Rs 6400 appx) for big matches.

Most tickets however cost in excess of £100 (Rs 9200 appx).

Keeping in mind the interest around India-Pakistan matches, the ticket prices of India vs Pakistan match on 16 June are priced at £235 (Rs 21500 approx) for a platinum ticket. The bronze tickets are priced at £70 (Rs 6400 approx) . Should you wish to see the final match at Lord’s, be prepared to shell out anything between £95 (Rs 8600 approx) to £395 (Rs 36,000).

(With inputs from ICC)

(The Quint is available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!