India’s Full Schedule at The 2019 ICC World Cup
India’s full schedule at the ICC World Cup 2019. 
India’s full schedule at the ICC World Cup 2019. (Photo: AP)

India’s Full Schedule at The 2019 ICC World Cup

The 2019 ICC World Cup gets underway at The Oval with the opening fixture between hosts England and South Africa on 30 May.

With only 10 teams participating in this edition of the tournament, the league stage has been revamped a bit to ensure all teams play each other in the group stage and four progress onto the semi-finals.

Led by Virat Kohli, the Indian team start their campaign on 5 June against South Africa at Southampton.

Also Read : 2019 ICC WC – 10 Teams, Different Format & No Associate Nations

Here’s the complete list of all of India’s group stage fixtures at the ICC World Cup 2019

India’s Schedule at ICC World Cup 2019

  1. 5 June (3pm IST) - India vs South Africa at Southampton
  2. 9 June (3pm IST) - India vs Australia at London
  3. 13 June (3pm IST) - India vs New Zealand at Nottingham
  4. 16 June (3pm IST) - India vs Pakistan at Manchester
  5. 22 June (3pm IST) - India vs Afghanistan at Southampton
  6. 27 June (3pm IST) - India vs Windies at Manchester
  7. 30 June (3pm IST) - India vs England at Birmingham
  8. 2 July (3pm IST) - India vs Bangladesh at Birmingham
  9. 6 July (3pm IST) - India vs Sri Lanka at Leeds

Knockout Stage - ICC World Cup 2019

  • 1st Semi-final - 9 July (3pm IST) at Manchester
  • 2nd Semi-final - 11 July (3pm IST) at Birmingham
  • Final - 14 July (3pm IST) at London

Also Read : 11 Editions, 75 Games, 2 Cups: 10 Facts from India’s WC Campaigns

(Participate in the second edition of The Quint's My Report Debate and win Rs 10,000. Write an essay on how to fix India and Pakistan's relationship. Submit now)

Follow our Cricket section for more stories.

    Also Watch