Karnataka Elections 2018: Key Numbers To Watch Out For

Ahead of the elections in Karnataka, here’s what to expect from the different regions of the state.

1 min read

Voters in Karnataka, the last large state held by the Congress, go to the ballot box on 12 May. The three-way battle between Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, the BJP’s BS Yeddyurappa, and former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda’s JD(S) is a race to get to a majority of 113 in the 224-member assembly. All three parties have been in power for the last 15 years, either in alliance with each other or on their own.

As data pours in from individual constituencies across Karnataka when votes are counted on 15 May, here’s what to expect from the different regions of the state.

(This article was first published by BloombergQuint and has been republished here.)

(The Quint is now on WhatsApp. To receive handpicked stories on topics you care about, subscribe to our WhatsApp services. Just go to TheQuint.com/WhatsApp and hit send)

Liked this story? We'll send you more. Subscribe to The Quint's newsletter and get selected stories delivered to your inbox every day. Click to get started.

The Quint is available on Telegram & WhatsApp too, click to join.

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!