Indian Railways Extends Trips of 4 Special Trains, Check Details

Indian Railways: These four special trains operate between Mumbai, Barauni, Samastipur, and Bhagalpur.

1 min read
Indian Railways has extended service of four special trains for the convenience of passengers.

Western Railways on Tuesday, 25 May, announced its decision to extend trips of four special trains. The decision has been taken for the convenience of passengers and in the view to meet the travel demand.

These four special trains operate on Mumbai, Barauni, Samastipur, and Bhagalpur routes.

List of Special Trains

Western Railway has extended the trips of following trains. The dates of their additional trips have also been mentioned below.

  • Train No. 09097 Bandra Terminus – Barauni Special Train- 29 May 2021
  • Train No. 09098 Barauni – Bandra Terminus Special Train - 1 June 2021
  • Train No. 09061 Bandra Terminus – Barauni Special Train - 31 May 2021
  • Train No. 09062 Barauni – Bandra Terminus Special Train - 3 June 2021
  • Train No. 09049 Mumbai Central – Samastipur Special Train - 29 and 31 May 2021
  • Train No. 09050 Samastipur – Mumbai Central Special Train - 31 May and 2 June 2021
  • Train No. 09175 Mumbai Central – Bhagalpur Special Train - 30 May 2021
  • Train No. 09176 Bhagalpur – Mumbai Central Special Train - 1 June 2021

As per the official press release by the Western Railway, booking of train numbers 09097, 09061, 09049, and 09175 opened on 26 May at nominate PRS counters and on IRCTC website.

It also clarifies that these trains will run on special fares and only passengers having confirmed tickets will be permitted to board them. For detailed information regarding timings of halts and composition, passengers may please visit

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!