Vaghodia Election Result 2022: Dharmendrasinh Vaghela Wins in This Gujarat Seat

Vaghodia Election Result live updates: Get all updates on Gujarat Assembly election results on The Quint.

2 min read

Vaghodia Assembly Election Result 2022 Live Updates: It’s time for the results of the Gujarat Assembly Election 2022. The BJP, Congress and AAP are battling it out in 182 seats of the Gujarat Assembly. Let’s now move on to the Vaghodia Assembly constituency in Gujarat, which falls under the Vadodara Lok Sabha seat.

Independent candidate Dharmendrasinh Ranubha Vaghela (Bapu) has won in Gujarat's Vaghodia constituency.

For all the important live updates on the Gujarat Assembly election results, click here.


Vaghodia Results

In Vaghodia constituency, it is a fight between Ashwinbhai Patel of BJP, Satyajitsinh Gaekwad of Congress, and Gautam Rajput of Aam Aadmi Party.

In 2017, the seat had been won by Shrivastav Madhubhai Babubhai. The winning candidate was BJP. The IND candidate Vaghela Dharmendrasingh Ranubha had come in second place.

In the 2012 Assembly election, the seat had been won by Shrivastav Madhubhai Babubhai of the BJP. The Congress candidate Dr. Patel Jayeshbhai Khemabhai had come in second place.

The 2022 Assembly Election

The 2022 Gujarat election has been a hard-fought one. Voting for the 182 constituencies took place in two phases, on 1 and 5 December.

In all, there were 1,621 candidates in the fray. There were 788 candidates contesting in the 89 seats that went to polls in Phase 1, including 70 women candidates and 339 independents.

In the 93 seats in Phase 2, there were 833 candidates in all, including 69 female candidates and 285 independents.

There are a total of around 4.91 crore registered voters in Gujarat, of which around 51.6% are male voters and around 48.4% are female voters. There are also around 1,400 registered transgender voters.

In the 2017 Gujarat Assembly elections, BJP had won 99 seats and Congress had secured 77 seats. BJP leader Vijay Rupani had taken charge once again as the chief minister of the state. It was the sixth consecutive time that BJP had won the Gujarat Assembly election.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
Read More