Say Goodbye to Unruly Behaviour on Flights & Hello to No-Fly List

The list has three levels to restrain unruly passengers: Verbal, physical and life-threatening.

1 min read

The Civil Aviation Ministry released it’s ‘no-fly’ list on on 8 September which means it’s time for you to start behaving yourself onboard flights... if you weren’t already. The list has three levels to restrain unruly passengers and they are:

  1. Verbal (can get you banned up to three months)
  2. Physical (can get you banned up to six months)
  3. Life-threatening (can get you banned up to two years or more)

The banned passenger can appeal against the decision. If one airline bans you, it does not mean that others have to follow suit and these rules apply to passenger behaviour only aboard a flight and not at the airport.

Video Editor: Mohd Ibrahim

(#TalkingStalking: Have you ever been stalked? Share your experience with The Quint and inspire others to shatter the silence surrounding stalking. Send your stories to or WhatsApp @ +919999008335)

(The Quint is available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!