Jharkhand Election 2019: Full Election Schedule and Result Dates

Check Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019 Full Schedule and Result Dates

1 min read
Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019: Election Schedule and Result Dates

Jharkhand Assembly Election will take place in five phases this year, starting 30 November. Of the total 81 constituencies in Jharkhand, 13 constituencies will vote in the first phase, 20 in the second phase, 17 in the third, 15 in the fourth and 16 constituencies will vote in the fifth phase.

The Jharkhand Assembly Election result will be declared on 23 December. Voting dates for the five phases starts from 30 November, the voting for the second phase will be held on 7 December, third phase on 12 December, 16 and 20 December for fourth and fifth phase respectively.


The Maoist-affected state, having the largest tribal population in the country, had conducted the 2014 elections in five phases as well.

Jharkhand will be the third state to go to polls since the BJP swept the Lok Sabha elections in May, after Maharashtra and Haryana.

Jharkhand Election 2019 Constituency-Wise Dates

Jharkhand Election - Constituency Wise Break-UpPolling Date
Chatra, Gumla, Bishunpur, Lohardaga, Manika, Latehar, Panki, Daltonganj, Bishrampur, Chhatarpur, Hussainabad, Garhwal, BhawanathpurPhase-1, November 30, Saturday
Baharagora, Ghatsila, Potka, Jugsalai, Jamshedpur East, Jamshedpur West, Seraikella, Kharsawan, Chaibasa, Majhgaon, Jaganathpur, Manoharpur, Chakradharpur, Tamar, Mandar, Torpa, Khunti, Sisai, Simdega, KolebiraPhase -2 7-Dec, Saturday)
Kodarma, Barkatha, Barhi, Mandu, Hazaribagh, Simaria, Barkagaon, Ramgarh, Dhanwar, Gomia, Bermo, Ichagarh, Silli, Khijri, Ranchi, Hatia, KankePhase -3 12-Dec, Thursday)
Sindri, Nirsa, Dhanbad, Jharia, Tundi, Baghmara, Bokaro, Chandankiyari, Madhupur, Deoghar, Bagodar, Jamua, Gandey, Giridih, DumriPhase -4 16-Dec, Monday
Rajmahal, Boiro, Barhait, Litipara, Pakur, Maheshpur, Sikaripara, Dumka, Jama, Jarmundi, Nala, Jamtara, Sarath, Poreyahat, Godda, MahagamaPhase -5 20-Dec, Friday

In the last Assembly elections held in Jharkhand in 2014, BJP had formed the government in alliance with the All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU) – with BJP winning 35 and AJSU securing five seats.

Raghubar Das from BJP had become the Chief Minister. Second in the race to form the government was JMM, with 17 seats, and Congress was reduced to just six Assembly seats.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!