Cyclone Vayu: Updates In Cancelled Trains List Due To The Cyclone

Three special trains were announced by the Western Railways to help in evacuating passengers from coastal areas.

2 min read
Here’s a list of cancelled trains due to Cyclone Vayu.

As per the recent tweet by ANI, Western Railway has canceled seven more mainline trains, while five trains were announced to be partially canceled. This has been done as precautionary measure, keeping in mind the impact Cyclone Vayu could have.

Western Railways, on Friday, 14 June, announced the cancellation of Train no 59208 Okha - Bhavnagar. Train no 19119 Ahmedabad - Somnath Express was announced to be shortly terminated at Surendranagar and Train no 19120 was to depart from Surendranagar instead of Somnath and it was to remain partially cancelled between Somnath - Surendranagar.

It was also announced that Train no 14322 Bhuj - Bareilly Express was to depart from Palanpur instead of Bhuj. This train was announced to remain partially cancelled between Bhuj - Palanpur on Friday.

A detailed list of cancelled trains was also announced by Western Railways in the morning.


Earlier, Western Railway had cancelled a number of trains as a precautionary measure in the cyclone-prone areas. Several trains were also terminated with partial cancellation for a short period of time.

Three special trains were announced by the Western Railways to help in the evacuation processes of passengers from coastal areas. These trains were in route touching Rajkot, Bhavnagar and Veraval.

IRCTC had cancelled seventy trains in the state of Gujarat and twenty-eight trains were announced to be partially cancelled.

Apart from this, Western Railway also took several other safety and security precautions for passengers of the prone areas under the jurisdiction of WR ie Veraval, Okha, Porbandar, Bhavnagar, Bhuj and Gandhidham, etc.


Ministry of Railways had tweeted a list of trains, giving information about the cancelled/partially cancelled/short terminated trains by Western Railway due to Cyclone Vayu.


The following trains were announced to be cancelled on 13 June 2019 and there has not been any changes in their status-

  • Train no. 52933 from Veraval to Amreli
  • Train no. 52949 from Veraval to Delvada
  • Train no. 52930 from Amreli to Veraval
  • Train no. 52956 from Junagadh Jn to Delvada
  • Train no. 52955 from Amreli to Junagadh
  • Train no. 52946 from Amreli to Veraval
  • Train no. 52951 from Delvada to Junagadh
  • Train no. 52950 from Delvada to Veraval
  • Train no. 52952 from Junagadh to Delvada
  • Train no. 52929 from Veraval to Amreli
  • Train no. 22906 from Hapa to Okha

The passengers are advised to keep checking the IRCTC website for any updates.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!