LJP’s Second List With Nine More Candidates Announced

LJP has announced its second list of candidates; naming nine more candidates.

Hot News
1 min read
Hindi Female

Lok Janshakti Party on Monday announced candidates for nine seats for Bihar polls. Out of the nine, six will contest in the first phase of the five-phase election.

Out of the nine candidates, six are for the first phase. With this the list for first phase is over now. The remaining three are from second, third and fourth phase.
— Chirag Paswan, Parliamentary Board Head, LJP

The party has announced 21 out of the 40 seats allotted to LJP.

Kali Pandey will contest form Kuchaykot, Vijay Singh from Chakai. The LJP was at loggerheads with Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustan Awam Morcha (HAM) over Kuchaykot and Chakai.


HAM has announced candidature for all the 20 seats allotted to it.

On Friday, September 18, HAM announced 13 candidates and sided heavily with Manjhi’s family members. On Sunday, September 20, the remaining seven candidates were announced out of which four were women candidates.

BJP had announced its first list of 43 candidates on September 16, second list with 99 candidates on September 19 and third list with 11 candidates on September 20.

Upendra Kushwaha’s Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RSLP) is yet to announce its candidates for 23 seats allotted to it.

National Democratic Alliance (NDA) – BJP, HAM, LJP, RSLP – will be aiming for two-thirds majority in the five phase Assembly elections to be held from October 12 to November 5, according to BJP chief Amit Shah.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Member Benefits
Read More