CBSE Class 10, 12 Exams: 16 Regional Offices To Help Solve Queries

Students, parents and even schools can contact these branches in case of any query.

1 min read
Image used for representation only.

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), in a circular dated 29 January, released the names of 16 regional offices along with their jurisdiction.

These offices, which cover the territory of India as well as abroad, will be responsible for conducting Class 10 and 12 board exams for the academic session 2019-20.

Effectively, students, parents and even schools can contact these branches in case of any query.

The regional offices are situated at Ajmer, Prayagraj, Bhubaneshwar, Chennai, Dehradun, Delhi East, Guwahati, Panchkula, Patna, Thiruvananthapuram, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Delhi West, Noida and Pune.

According to the notification, all regional offices have been advised to develop their own website, which shall be linked to the CBSE main website.

While foreign schools can contact the regional office in Delhi East, the Chandigarh branch will cater to residents from Jammu and Kashmir.

Earlier, the board had reportedly asked schools, parents and children to desist from sending their queries directly to the CBSE headquarters in Delhi, and said that such requests had to be forwarded to the regional offices concerned which often resulted in delays.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!