Sampark Kranti Express: Timings, Routes, Ticket Fare

Currently, a total of 22 pairs of Sampark Kranti Express are running, connecting major cities to Delhi.

1 min read
<div class="paragraphs"><p>Sampark Kranti Express connects major cities to Delhi. Image used for representation purpose.</p></div>

The Sampark Kranti Express was announced in the railway budget of 2004-05, after which many trains have been added in this series running all across India. The first Sampark Kranti Express ran from the Hazrat Nizamuddin railway station, Delhi to the Yesvantpur railway station, Bangalore, Karnataka.

Currently, a total of 22 pairs of Sampark Kranti Express are running across India, connecting major cities and capitals of other states with Delhi.

In this article we have curated the details of all Sampark Kranti Expresses trains running across the country.

Sampark Kranti Express Time Table

NAMEStart StationStart TimeEnd StationEnd TimeDistance
M P Smprk Krnti (12121)JABALPUR19:25H NIZAMUDDIN09:05909 kms
M P Smprk Krnti (12122)H NIZAMUDDIN17:25JABALPUR07:45909 kms
Sampark Kranthi (12217)KOCHUVELI09:15CHANDIGARH15:453415 kms
Kerla S Kranti (12218)CHANDIGARH09:20KOCHUVELI15:153415 kms
W B Smprk Krnti (12329)SEALDAH13:10ANAND VIHAR TRM11:551441 kms
W B Smprk Krnti (12330)ANAND VIHAR TRM19:10SEALDAH17:251434 kms
Uttar S Kranti (12445)NEW DELHI20:50SHMATA VD KATRA08:40655 kms
Uttar S Kranti (12446)SHMATA VD KATRA18:50NEW DELHI06:40655 kms
U P Smprk Krnti (12447)MANIKPUR17:05H NIZAMUDDIN05:25695 kms
U P Smprk Krnti (12448)H NIZAMUDDIN20:10KHAJURAHO06:35604 kms
GOA Smprk K Express (12449)MADGAON11:20CHANDIGARH23:452367 kms
GOA Smprk K Express (12450)CHANDIGARH02:05MADGAON14:452367 kms
Rajsthn S Kranti (12463)DELHI S ROHILLA22:25BIKANER JN10:30685 kms
Rjsthn S Krnti (12464)JODHPUR JN19:00DELHI S ROHILLA05:40616 kms
Porvotr S Krnti (12501)GUWAHATI06:15NEW DELHI13:001969 kms
Porvotr S Krnti (12502)NEW DELHI23:45GUWAHATI09:151969 kms
Bihar S Kranti (12565)DARBHANGA JN08:25NEW DELHI05:301174 kms
Bihar S Kranti (12566)NEW DELHI14:15DARBHANGA JN11:151174 kms
Sampark Kranti (12629)YESVANTPUR JN13:55H NIZAMUDDIN13:002610 kms
YPR S Krnti Express (12630)H NIZAMUDDIN08:45YESVANTPUR JN06:212610 kms
Sampark Kranti (12649)YESVANTPUR JN22:00H NIZAMUDDIN09:152284 kms
KTK Smprk K Express (12650)H NIZAMUDDIN06:25YESVANTPUR JN19:352277 kms
Sampark Kranti (12651)MADURAI JN00:45H NIZAMUDDIN18:002681 kms
T N Smprk Krnti (12652)H NIZAMUDDIN07:10MADURAI JN02:252674 kms
A P Smprk Krnti (12707)TIRUPATI05:40H NIZAMUDDIN18:002308 kms
AP Smprk Kranti (12708)H NIZAMUDDIN07:10TIRUPATI21:502303 kms
Orissa S Kranti (12819)BHUBANESWAR15:40ANAND VIHAR TRM20:501780 kms
Orissa S Krnti (12820)ANAND VIHAR TRM07:05BHUBANESWAR12:201780 kms
C G Smprk Krnti (12823)DURG12:00H NIZAMUDDIN09:051284 kms
Chtsgrh S Krnti (12824)H NIZAMUDDIN17:25DURG15:101284 kms
Jhrkhnd S Kranti (12825)RANCHI23:45ANAND VIHAR TRM20:501293 kms
Jhrkhnd S Krnti (12826)ANAND VIHAR TRM07:05RANCHI04:551296 kms
BDTS Smprk K Express (12907)BANDRA TERMINUS16:35H NIZAMUDDIN13:451366 kms
Mhrst Smprk K Express (12908)H NIZAMUDDIN21:35BANDRA TERMINUS16:351366 kms
Gujarat Smprk K (12917)AHMEDABAD JN17:30H NIZAMUDDIN10:501074 kms
Gujrat S Kranti (12918)H NIZAMUDDIN13:55AHMEDABAD JN06:051074 kms
UTR Samprk K Express (15035)DELHI16:00RAMNAGAR20:55239 kms
UTR Samprk K Express (15036)KATHGODAM08:45DELHI15:25278 kms
Porvotr S Krnti (15601)SILCHAR18:30NEW DELHI13:002348 kms
NDLS SCL PSK Express (15602)NEW DELHI23:45SILCHAR20:452348 kms
KURJ NZM Express (22447)KHAJURAHO18:20H NIZAMUDDIN05:25604 kms
Rjsthn S Krnti (22464)BIKANER JN17:05DELHI S ROHILLA05:40685 kms
YPR Skrantiexp (22685)YESVANTPUR JN13:55CHANDIGARH18:202883 kms
YPR S Kranti Express (22686)CHANDIGARH03:25YESVANTPUR JN06:202883 kms
RMR DLI Link Express (25036)RAMNAGAR10:00DELHI15:25239 kms

Sampark Kranti Express is a high speed train which stops at several stations. The fare for the same depends on the route of the train and the class you want to travel in.

Approximate fare

  • AC First Class - Rs 3,030
  • AC two Tier - Rs 2,305
  • AC Three Tier - Rs 1,625
  • Sleeper - Rs 480
  • General Unreserved Rs 245

Note : The above-mentioned fares are of MP Sampark Kranti Express (12121).


Sampark Kranti Express Route

All Sampark Kranti Expresses run on different routes. Among these trains, the longest distance is covered by Kerala Sampark Kranti Express (12217/18). It runs from Chandigarh to Kochuveli railway station at Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala via Delhi. This train covers a total distance of 3,415 km in around 55 hours.


Sampark Kranti Express: How to Book Tickets

Tickets for the Sampark Kranti Express can be booked like tickets for any other Indian train. Passengers can book it from IRCTC's official website or application, or at any railway reservation counter in India.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!