Rajdhani Express: Timings, Routes, Ticket Fare

The first Rajdhani train ran from New Delhi to Howrah station in Kolkata.

1 min read
<div class="paragraphs"><p>Rajdhani Express</p></div>

Rajdhani Express, a superfast express train was introduced by Indian Railways on 3 March 1969. The first Rajdhani train ran from New Delhi to Howrah station in Kolkata and since then many other trains have been added to the Rajdhani Express lineup.

It was one of the fastest and most luxurious train during its launch in 1969. At that time, it was the first fully air-conditioned, high-speed train that made its first journey of 1,450 kilometers from New Delhi to Howrah Station, Kolkata in a record time of 17 hours and 20 minutes.

In this article we have curated the details of all Rajdhani Express trains running across the country.


Time Table

NameStart StationStart TimeEnd StationEnd TimeDistance
Kolkata Rajdhani (12301)HOWRAH JN16:50NEW DELHI10:001447 kms
Kolkata Rajdhani (12302)NEW DELHI16:55HOWRAH JN09:551447 kms
Kolkata Rajdhani (12305)HOWRAH JN14:05NEW DELHI10:001529 kms
Kolkata Rajdhani (12306)NEW DELHI16:55HOWRAH JN12:151529 kms
RJPB Rajdhani (12309)RAJENDRANAGAR T19:00NEW DELHI07:401001 kms
RJPB Rajdhani (12310)NEW DELHI17:15RAJENDRANAGAR T05:301001 kms
SDAH Rajdhaniexp (12313)SEALDAH16:50NEW DELHI10:351453 kms
Sealdah Rjdhani (12314)NEW DELHI16:25SEALDAH10:101454 kms
DBRT Rajdhani Express (12423)DIBRUGARH TOWN20:35NEW DELHI10:152433 kms
DBRT Rajdhani (12424)NEW DELHI16:10DIBRUGARH TOWN07:002433 kms
Jammu Rajdhani (12425)NEW DELHI20:40JAMMU TAWI05:45577 kms
Jammu Rajdhani (12426)JAMMU TAWI19:45NEW DELHI05:00577 kms
Rajdhani Express (12431)TRIVANDRUM CNTL19:15H NIZAMUDDIN12:403149 kms
Trivndrm Rajdhani (12432)H NIZAMUDDIN10:55TRIVANDRUM CNTL05:253149 kms
Rajdhani Express (12433)MGR CHENNAI CTL06:05H NIZAMUDDIN10:402180 kms
Chennai Rajdhani (12434)H NIZAMUDDIN15:55MGR CHENNAI CTL20:402175 kms
Rajdhani Express (12437)SECUNDERABAD JN12:45H NIZAMUDDIN10:401667 kms
NZM SC Rajdhani (12438)H NIZAMUDDIN15:55SECUNDERABAD JN14:001660 kms
BSP NDLS RAJ Express (12441)BILASPUR JN14:00NEW DELHI10:551509 kms
Bilaspur Rajdhani (12442)NEW DELHI15:45BILASPUR JN12:001501 kms
RNC NDLS RAJ Express (12453)RANCHI17:10NEW DELHI10:551341 kms
NDLS RNC Rajdhani (12454)NEW DELHI16:00RANCHI10:301341 kms
Mumbai Rajdhani (12951)MUMBAI CENTRAL17:00NEW DELHI08:351384 kms
Mumbai Rajdhani (12952)NEW DELHI16:25MUMBAI CENTRAL08:151384 kms
Aug KR RAJ Express (12953)MUMBAI CENTRAL17:40H NIZAMUDDIN11:001377 kms
AG Kranti Rajdhani (12954)H NIZAMUDDIN16:50MUMBAI CENTRAL09:451377 kms
Swarna J RAJ Express (12957)AHMEDABAD JN17:40NEW DELHI07:30935 kms
ADI Sj Rajdhani (12958)NEW DELHI19:55AHMEDABAD JN09:40935 kms
Super Ac Express (22207)MGR CHENNAI CTL16:25TRIVANDRUM CNTL07:15908 kms
Super Ac Express (22208)TRIVANDRUM CNTL19:15MGR CHENNAI CTL10:15908 kms
Rajdhani Express (22691)KSR BENGALURU20:00H NIZAMUDDIN05:552371 kms
Banglore Rajdhani (22692)H NIZAMUDDIN20:45KSR BENGALURU06:402365 kms
BBS Rajdhani Express (22811)BHUBANESWAR11:35NEW DELHI10:451723 kms
Bubneswr Rajdhani (22812)NEW DELHI17:05BHUBANESWAR16:001724 kms
BBS Rajdhani Express (22823)BHUBANESWAR09:30NEW DELHI10:451799 kms
Bubneswr Rajdhani (22824)NEW DELHI17:05BHUBANESWAR17:251800 kms
MAO-NZM RAJDHANI EXPRESS (22413)Madgaon Jn10:00Hazrat Nizamuddin12:401910.7 kms
NZM-MAO RAJDHANI EXPRESS (22414)Hazrat Nizamuddin10:55Madgaon Jn12:501910.7 kms
NDLS RNC RAJ Express (20840)NEW DELHI16:00RANCHI09:051305 kms
NDLS DBRG Rajdhani (20506)NEW DELHI09:25DIBRUGARH06:102455 kms
NDLS DBRG Rajdhani (20504)NEW DELHI09:25DIBRUGARH05:152453 kms
DBRG Rajdhani Express (20505)DIBRUGARH19:25NEW DELHI13:552455 kms
RNC NDLS RAJ Express (20839)RANCHI18:15NEW DELHI10:551305 kms
Bubneswr Rajdhani (20818)NEW DELHI17:05BHUBANESWAR20:051898 kms
BBS Rajdhani Express (20817)BHUBANESWAR07:10NEW DELHI10:451911 kms
DBRG NDLS Rajexp (20503)DIBRUGARH19:50NEW DELHI13:552453 kms
NZM Rajdhani Express (22221)C SHIVAJI MAH T16:10H NIZAMUDDIN10:051543 kms
CSMT Rajdhani (22222)H NIZAMUDDIN17:15C SHIVAJI MAH T11:501537 kms


Rajdhani Express is a high-speed train that stops at several stations. The fare for the same depends on the route of the train and the class you want to travel in.

  • AC First Class: Rs 4,885
  • AC two Tier: Rs 4,245
  • AC Three Tier: Rs 3,035

Note : The above-mentioned fares are of Howrah New Delhi Rajdhani Express (12301). Fares may changes, as dynamic fares are also included sometimes.


Rajdhani Express Route

Rajdhani Express trains run on various routes, connecting one state to another. For complete information on the Rajdhani Superfast special train halts, passengers can visit: or download the NTES app.

How to Book Tickets

Tickets for the Rajdhani Express can be booked just as tickets are booked for any other Indian train. Passengers can book it from IRCTC's official website or visit any railway reservation counter in India.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!