Garib Rath Express: Timings, Routes, Ticket Fare

Garib Rath trains are usually long-distance trains with few stops. Average speed of the trains is around 81 km/hr.

2 min read
A file photo of Garib Rath train used for representation only.

Garib Rath, a set of affordable air conditioned trains, was launched by the Indian Railways in the year 2006. It was introduced by then Railway Minister Lalu Prasad Yadav.

The first 'Garib Rath' Express operated between Saharsa, Bihar to Amritsar, Punjab, and since then many more trains have been added to the Garib Rath Express lineup.

Garib Rath Express trains are fully air-conditioned. All its coaches are AC 3-tier, and fares for the same are half the prices of 3AC coaches of other trains. Because of the affordable fares, meals and beddings are not provided for free to the passengers. A Garib Rath train coach also has more berths (78 berth) than other 3AC coaches.

Garib Rath trains are usually long-distance trains with few stops. Average speed of the trains is around 81 km/hr, while it can go up to the maximum speed of 140 km/hr.


Garib Rath Express Time Table

NameStart StationStart TimeEnd StationEnd TimeDistance
Nagpur Garibrath (12113)PUNE JN17:40NAGPUR09:25889 kms
PUNE Garibrath (12114)NAGPUR18:35PUNE JN09:45889 kms
Mumbai Garibrath (12187)JABALPUR19:45C SHIVAJI MAH T12:20997 kms
JBP Garib Rath (12188)C SHIVAJI MAH T13:30JABALPUR05:55997 kms
KCVL Garib Rath (12201)LOKMANYATILAK T16:55KOCHUVELI20:501813 kms
LTT Garib Rath (12202)KOCHUVELI08:45LOKMANYATILAK T11:451812 kms
Garib Rath Express (12203)SAHARSA JN14:30AMRITSAR JN21:051723 kms
SHC Garib Rath (12204)AMRITSAR JN04:10SAHARSA JN11:301723 kms
Jammu Garib Rath (12207)KATHGODAM18:30JAMMU TAWI09:30769 kms
KGM Garib Rath (12208)JAMMU TAWI23:15KATHGODAM14:50769 kms
KGM Garib Rath (12209)KANPUR CENTRAL06:15KATHGODAM14:50416 kms
CNB Garib Rath (12210)KATHGODAM19:10KANPUR CENTRAL04:35416 kms
ANVT Garib Rath (12211)MUZAFFARPUR JN15:15ANAND VIHAR TRM12:351060 kms
MFP Garib Rath (12212)ANAND VIHAR TRM20:40MUZAFFARPUR JN18:101060 kms
DEE Garibrath (12216)BANDRA TERMINUS12:45DELHI S ROHILLA12:151431 kms
Kochuveli GR (12257)YESVANTPUR JN21:00KOCHUVELI13:15808 kms
Yesvantpur Express (12258)KOCHUVELI17:00YESVANTPUR JN09:30808 kms
PNBE Garib Rath (12359)KOLKATA20:05PATNA JN05:30534 kms
KOL Garib Rath (12360)PATNA JN20:05KOLKATA05:15534 kms
GHY Garib Rath (12517)KOLKATA21:40GUWAHATI15:551027 kms
KOL Garib Rath (12518)GUWAHATI21:00KOLKATA15:001027 kms
LJN R Garibrath (12535)LUCKNOW NE14:10RAIPUR JN07:15919 kms
LJN Garibrath (12536)RAIPUR JN12:20LUCKNOW NE05:10921 kms
JYG ANVT G Rath (12569)JAYNAGAR12:00ANAND VIHAR TRM08:201252 kms
JYG Garib Rath (12570)ANAND VIHAR TRM16:55JAYNAGAR13:351252 kms
NZM Garib Rath (12611)MGR CHENNAI CTL06:05H NIZAMUDDIN10:402180 kms
MAS Garib Rath (12612)H NIZAMUDDIN15:55MGR CHENNAI CTL20:402176 kms
YPR Garib Rath (12735)SECUNDERABAD JN20:30YESVANTPUR JN08:20688 kms
SC Garib Rath (12736)YESVANTPUR JN16:45SECUNDERABAD JN05:00688 kms
VSKP Garib Rath (12739)VISAKHAPATNAM20:30SECUNDERABAD JN08:10699 kms
VSKP Garib Rath (12740)SECUNDERABAD JN20:30VISAKHAPATNAM07:40699 kms
BBS Garib Rath (12831)DHANBAD JN16:00BHUBANESWAR08:00780 kms
BKSC Garib Rath (12832)BHUBANESWAR20:15DHANBAD JN11:15779 kms
RNC Garib Rath (12877)RANCHI16:15NEW DELHI10:551341 kms
NDLS RNC G Rath (12878)NEW DELHI16:00RANCHI11:201344 kms
HWH PURI G Rath (12881)HOWRAH JN20:55PURI05:50502 kms
PURI HWH G Rath (12882)PURI22:10HOWRAH JN07:05502 kms
NZM Garib Rath (12909)BANDRA TERMINUS16:35H NIZAMUDDIN09:401366 kms
BDTS Garib Rath (12910)H NIZAMUDDIN15:35BANDRA TERMINUS08:101366 kms
AII CDG G Rath (12983)AJMER JN17:55CHANDIGARH06:45717 kms
CDG AII G Rath (12984)CHANDIGARH19:40AJMER JN08:40717 kms
BGP Garib Rath (22405)BHAGALPUR13:30ANAND VIHAR TRM08:201207 kms
ANVT BGP G Rath (22406)ANAND VIHAR TRM16:55BHAGALPUR11:001207 kms
BSB ANVT G Rath (22407)VARANASI JN19:30ANAND VIHAR TRM09:35781 kms
BSB Garib Rath (22408)ANAND VIHAR TRM18:15VARANASI JN08:05781 kms
PURI YPR G Rath (22883)PURI15:00YESVANTPUR JN20:001503 kms
PURI Garib Rath (22884)YESVANTPUR JN22:40PURI05:551514 kms
ACOI JBP Superfast Special (02187)ALAHABAD CHEOKI14:30JABALPUR20:50359 kms
JBP ACOI Special (02188)JABALPUR07:00ALAHABAD CHEOKI13:30359 kms

Garib Rath Express Fare

Garib Rath Express is an affordable air-conditioned train, which connects different cities across the nation. The fare for the same depends on the route of the train. It has only one seating option - AC 3-tier.

3 AC - Rs 895

Note: The above-mentioned fare is of Jabalpur Mumbai CSMT Garib Rath Express (12187).


Garib Rath Express Route

Garib Rath Express trains run on various routes, connecting one state to another. For more information on the Garib Rath Express train routes, passengers can visit or download the NTES app.

Garib Rath Express: How to Book Tickets

Tickets for the Garib Rath Express can be booked just as tickets are booked for any other Indian train. Passengers can book it from IRCTC's official website or visit any railway reservation counter in India.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!