AC Express: Timetable, Routes, Fare

The first AC Express was launched on 1 July 2008.

1 min read
AC Express Trains was launched in 2008. Image used for representation purpose.

AC Express, was launched by the Indian Railways in 2008. The first AC Express train was operated between New Delhi and Dehradun railway station on 1 July 2008. Since then many trains have been added to the 'AC Express' lineup.

AC Express trains are fully air-conditioned superfast express trains that connect major cities across India. The fares for the same are similar to other AC coach tickets, but they are less than premium trains fares like that of Rajdhani Express, Vande Bharat Express, Duronto Express, Humsafar Express, etc. However, meals are not included in the ticket fare of AC express.

In this article, we have curated the details of all AC Express trains running across the country.


AC Express Timetable

NameStart StationStart TimeEnd StationEnd TimeDistance
Bandra Terminus - Hazrat Nizamuddin Yuva Express(12247)BDTS16:35NZM09:401367 km
Hazrat Nizamuddin - Bandra Terminus Yuva Express(12248)NZM15:35BDTS09:201367 km
Anand Vihar Terminal - Howrah Yuva Express (12250)ANVT19:50HWH12:501438 km
Howrah - Anand Vihar Terminal Yuva Express (12249)HWH18:40ANVT11:201438 km
Yesvantpur - Kochuveli AC SF Express(22677)YPR15:20KCVL06:50843 km
Kochuveli - Yesvantpur AC SF Express(22678)KCVL12:50YPR04:15843 km
New Delhi - Lucknow AC SF Express(12430)NDLS23:25LKO07:30491 km
Lucknow - New Delhi AC Superfast Express(12429)LKO23:30NDLS07:30491 km
Lucknow - Mumbai LTT AC SF Express(22122)LKO16:10LTT17:301407 km
Mumbai LTT - Lucknow AC SF Express(22121)LTT13:40LKO13:451407 km
Nagpur - Amritsar AC SF Express(22125)NGP17:50ASR21:051541 km
Amritsar - Nagpur AC SF Express(22126)ASR04:10NGP04:251541 km
Kamakhya - Mumbai LTT AC SF Express(12520)KYQ21:00LTT17:302560 km
Mumbai LTT - Kamakhya AC SF Express(12519)LTT07:50KYQ04:252560 km
Mumbai Bandra (T.) - Bhuj AC SuperFast Express(22903)BDTS23:45BHUJ12:40840 km
Bhuj - Mumbai Bandra (T.) AC SuperFast Express(22904)BHUJ15:55BDTS05:15840 km
Darshan Express(12493)PUNE05:15NZM05:351515 km
Darshan Express(12494)NZM21:35PUNE21:251515 km
MGR Chennai Central - Madurai AC SF Express(20601)MAS22:30MDU07:20556 km
Madurai - MGR Chennai Central AC SF Express(20602)MDU22:45MAS07:50556 km
Amravati - Pune AC SuperFast Express(22118)AMI18:35PUNE07:40725 km
Pune - Amravati AC SF Express(22117)PUNE15:15AMI03:15725 km
Nanda Devi AC Express(12401)KOTA17:55DDN05:40761 km
Nanda Devi AC Express(12402)DDN22:50KOTA10:35761 km

AC Express Fare

AC Express trains are a series of fully air-conditioned trains running on various routes. The fare depends on the route of the train and the class you want to travel by. It has three types of coaches – First AC (1A), AC 2-tier (2A), and AC 3-tier (3A). For updated fare details, passengers can check IRCTC's official website or app.


AC Express Route

AC Express trains operate on various routes, connecting major cities across India. For complete information on train routes, passengers can visit: or download the NTES app.

AC Express: How to Book Tickets

Tickets for the AC Express can be booked just like those for any other Indian train. Passengers can book them via IRCTC's official website or visit any railway reservation counter.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!