Purple Cap Holder in IPL 2023

Position Player Team Matches Wickets Best Average Economy

The Purple Cap is awarded to the leading wicket-taker in a particular edition of IPL. Yuzvendra Chahal from Rajasthan Royals was leading the IPL Purple Cap 2022 list by taking the highest number of wickets. The winner of Purple Cap in IPL 2023 will be decided at the end of the Tata Indian Premier League. Till date, the only bowler who has won the Purple Cap in successive editions of the IPL is Bhuvneshwar Kumar. The bowler with the highest wickets in the tournament during the season is allowed to wear the Purple Cap on the field. If there is a tie between bowlers for the maximum wickets, the bowler with a lower economy rate is awarded the Purple Cap.

Get all details about the full schedule of IPL 2023, Purple Cap Holder in IPL 2023, highest wickets by bowlers in IPL 16, Orange Cap, Purple Cap and more of the TATA Indian Premier League (IPL) at The Quint.

IPL 2023 Latest News