IPL 2022 Auction: Mumbai Indians' Full Squad

Mumbai had to pay a total of Rs 42 crore to retain four players before the auctions.

1 min read
Hindi Female

The 2022 IPL auction is over in Bengaluru with Mumbai Indians going about with their work meticulously, as expected. The Mumbai Indians had retained with Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav and Kieron Pollard before the auction.

Retaining the four players though meant that Mumbai had to pay them a total of Rs 42 crore and started the auction with a purse of Rs 48 crore, to build the rest of their squad.

Mumbai finished the auction with Rs 10 lakh left in the purse and the full quota of 25 players filled.


Full Squad - Mumbai Indians

  1. Rohit Sharma: Rs 16 crore

  2. Jasprit Bumrah: Rs 12 crore

  3. Suryakumar Yadav: Rs 8 crore

  4. Kieron Pollard: Rs 6 crore

  5. Ishan Kishan : Rs 15.25 crore

  6. Dewald Bravis: Rs 3 crore

  7. Basil Thampi: Rs 30 lakh

  8. Murugan Ashwin: Rs 1.60 crore

  9. Jaydev Unadkat: Rs 1.30 crore

  10. Mayank Markande: Rs 55 lakh

  11. N Tilak Varma: Rs 1.70 crore

  12. Sanjay Yadav: Rs 50 Lakh

  13. Jofra Archer: Rs 8.00 Crore

  14. Daniel Sams: Rs 2.6 crore

  15. Tymal Mills: Rs 1.5 crore

  16. Tim David: Rs 8.25 crore

  17. Riley Meredith: Rs 1 crore

  18. Mohd Arshad Khan: Rs 20 lakh

  19. Anmolpreet Singh: Rs 20 lakh

  20. Ramandeep Singh: Rs 20 lakh

  21. Rahul Buddhi: Rs 20 lakh

  22. Hrithik Shokeen: Rs 20 lakh

  23. Arjun Tendulkar: Rs 30 lakh

  24. Aryan Juyal: Rs 20 lakh

  25. Fabian Allen: Rs 75 lakh

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)


Read Latest News and Breaking News at The Quint, browse for more from indian-premier-league-ipl

Topics:  IPL 2022   IPL 2022 Auction 

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Member Benefits
Read More