Join Us On:

IPL Auction 2021: Delhi Capitals Full Squad List 

Full squad list of Delhi Capitals after IPL auction 2021.

1 min read
IPL Auction 2021: Delhi Capitals Full Squad List 
Hindi Female

The Quint DAILY

For impactful stories you just can’t miss

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy

Runners-up last year in UAE, the Delhi Capitals started off their day in the IPL Player Auction with the signing of former Australian captain Steve Smith for INR 2.2 Cr.

Delhi came into the Auction with INR 13.4 Cr and 8 slots open with 3 of them for overseas players. Each team can have a total of 25 players in the squad.

  1. Shreyas Iyer
  2. Ajinkya Rahane
  3. Amit Mishra
  4. Avesh Khan
  5. Axar Patel
  6. Ishant Sharma
  7. Kagiso Rabada
  8. Prithvi Shaw
  9. R Ashwin
  10. Rishabh Pant
  11. Shikhar Dhawan
  12. Shimron Hetmyer
  13. Marcus Stoinis
  14. Lalit Yadav
  15. Anrich Nortje
  16. Pravin Dubey
  17. Chris Woakes
  18. Steve Smith
  19. Umesh Yadav
  20. Ripal Patel
  21. Lukman Hussain Meriwala
  22. Vishnu Vinod
  23. M Siddharth
  24. Tom Curran
  25. Sam Billings

Delhi Capitals released six players after the 2020 season in the UAE.

Alex Carey, Jason Roy, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tushar Deshpande have all been returned to the auction pool even as Daniel Sams and Harshal Patel were traded to Royal Challengers Bangalore in all-cash deals.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Read Latest News and Breaking News at The Quint, browse for more from indian-premier-league-ipl

Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Member Benefits
Read More