66th National Awards: Take a Look at the Full List of Winners
Ayushmann Khurrana, Vicky Kaushal and Keerthy Suresh have bagged National Awards.
Ayushmann Khurrana, Vicky Kaushal and Keerthy Suresh have bagged National Awards.(Photo Courtesy: Pinterest)

66th National Awards: Take a Look at the Full List of Winners

The winners of the much-anticipated 66th National Film Awards were announced at 3 pm on Friday in New Delhi.

Here are the list of winners of 2019:

Best Film: Hellaro, a Gujarati film directed by Abhishek Shah
Best Director: Aditya Dhar for Uri: The Surgical Strike
Best Actor: Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal for Uri: The Surgical Strike
Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati
Best Supporting Actor - Swanand Kirkire for Chumbhak
Best Supporting Actress - Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho
Best Action Direction: KGF Chapter I
Best Choreography: Padmaavat for Ghoomar
Best Film for National Integration - Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada)
Best Cinematography - Olu (Malayalam) to MJ Radhakrishnan
Best Popular Film: Badhaai Ho
Best film on Environment issues - Paani
Best Debut Film of a Director: Naan
Best film on Social Issues: Padman
Best Child artist:  P V Rohith (Kannada), Sameep Singh (Punjabi), Talha Arshad Reshi (Urdu) and Shrinivas Pokale (Marathi)
Best Children's Film: Sarkari Area Prathamika Shaale Kasaragod
Best Special Effects: KGF
Special Jury Award: Award shared by Sruthi Hariharan, Joju George for Joseph, Savithri for Sudani From Nigeria, Chandrachood Rai
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Paani
Jury Awards: Kedara (Bengali) and Hellaro (Gujarati)


Best Regional Films

Best Rajasthani Film: Turtle
Best Panchenga Film: In the Land of Poisonous Women
Best Marati Film: Bhonga
Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun
Best Urdu Film: Hamid
Best Telugu Film: Mahanati
Best Assamese Film: Bulbul Can Sing
Best Punjabi Film: Arjedha
Best Bengali Film: Ek Je Chhilo Raja


Best Lyrics: Nathichirami (Kannada)
Best Music Direction (Songs): Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat
Best Music Direction (Background score): Uri
Best Sound Design: Uri
Best Female playback Singer: Bindu for Mayavi Manave (Kannada)
Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Bhinte Dil


Best Make Up Artist- Awe
Best Production Design: Kammara Sambhavam (Malayalam)
Best Costume: Mahanati


Best Original Screenplay: Chi La Sow
Best Adapted Screenplay:  Andhadhun
Best Dialogues: Tariqh

Most Film-Friendly State


Non Feature-Film Category

Best Film on Family Values: Chalo Jeetey Hai
Best Short Fiction Film: Kasab
Social Justice Film: Why Me, Ekant
Best Investigation Film: Amoli
Best Sports Film: Swimming Through The Darkness
Best Educational Film: Sarala Virala
Best Film on Social Issue: Talate Kunji
Best Environmental Film: The World's Most Famous Tiger
Best Promotional Film: Rediscovering Jahannum
Best Film on Science and Technology: GD Naidu: The Edison of India
Best Arts and Cultural Film: Munkar
Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director: Feluda
Best Non-Feature Film: Sunrise, The Secret Life of Frogs

The members of the Feature Film Jury, Non-Feature Film Jury and Best Writing Jury presented their reports to Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar at Siri Fort Auditorium in Delhi in the morning. The announcement of the National Film Awards were delayed this year due to the Lok Sabha Polls.

While the recipients of the National Film Awards are announced in April and the presentation ceremony takes place on May 3 every year, it was delayed this year because of the Lok Sabha polls.

Also Read : 66th National Awards: Andhadhun, Badhaai Ho, Mahanati Are Winners

(The Quint is now available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Follow our Indian Cinema section for more stories.