IIFA 2018: Vidya Balan Starrer ‘Tumhari Sulu’ Wins Best Film 

Ranbir Kapoor, Rekha, Arjun Kapoor & Varun Dhawan are some of the performers at the 19th edition of IIFA. 

8 min read
IIFA 2018: Vidya Balan Starrer ‘Tumhari Sulu’ Wins Best Film 

The Quint DAILY

For impactful stories you just can’t miss

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy

The 19th edition of the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards held at Thailand’s Siam Niramit came to an end on Sunday night.

Amidst breathtaking performances, the big winners of the awards function were Tumhari Sulu (Best Film 2018), Late Sridevi (Best Performance Leading Role – Female), Irrfan Khan (Best Performance Leading Role – Male), Saket Chaudhary (Best Director for Hindi Medium), Meher Vij (Best Supporting Actor – Female) and Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Best Supporting Actor – Male) among others.

  • Irrfan wins Best Actor while Sridevi is awarded Best Actress posthmously
  • Rekha mesmerises IIFA 2018 with her performance on ‘Jab Pyaar Kiya Toh Darna Kya’ and ‘Salaam-e-Ishq’
  • Lifetime Achievement Award goes to Anupam Kher
  • Kriti Sanon bags Style Icon of the Year award
  • Ranbir Kapoor races our heartbeats with his performance on ‘Balam Pichkaari’
3:49 AM , 25 Jun

Vidya Balan Starrer 'Tumhari Sulu' Declared Best Film

Vidya Balan starrer ‘Tumhari Sulu’ was declared Best Film at IIFA 2018.

3:35 AM , 25 Jun

Irrfan Khan takes home the IIFA for Performance in a Leading Role - Male!

3:24 AM , 25 Jun

Best Actor - Female Goes To Late Sridevi

Boney Kapoor receives award for late Sridevi for Best Performance Female category.  
(Photo Courtesy: Twitter)

It was indeed an emotional moment for Boney Kapoor as he accepted the Best Actor - Female award on behalf of his late wife and legendary actress Sridevi for ‘Mom’ at the 19th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards. It is true that Sridevi will always remain in our hearts for her outstanding performances!

2:14 AM , 25 Jun

Best Story Goes To Amit Masurkar for 'Newton'

Sahil Sangha and Dia Mirza present the award for Best Story to Amit Masurkar for ‘Newton’
(Photo Courtesy: Twitter)

Sahil Sangha and Dia Mirza present the award for Best Story to Amit Masurkar for ‘Newton’

Published: 24 Jun 2018, 12:56 PM IST
Speaking truth to power requires allies like you.
Become a Member
3 months
12 months
12 months
Check Member Benefits
Read More
Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!
More News