K Chandrasekhar Rao Takes Oath As Telangana Chief Minister

TRS has won with 88 seats followed by INC and AIMIM that grabbed 19 and 7 seats respectively.

This is a clear vindication of party chief K Chandrasekhar Rao’s popularity.

K Chandrasekhar Rao took oath as chief minister at Raj Bhavan on Thursday, 13 December.

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) won the 2018 state Assembly election by a landslide, emerging victorious in 88 constituencies of the 119-seat Assembly. The party is set to form its second successive government in Telangana.

K Chandrasekhar Rao Takes Oath As Telangana Chief Minister
  • TRS sweeps Telangana Assembly elections, with two-thirds majority
  • K Chandrasekhar Rao to be the CM for the second time in a row
1:31 PM , 13 Dec

KCR Takes Oath as Telangana CM

K Chandrasekhar Rao took oath as the Telangana chief minister at Raj Bhavan on Thursday, 13 December.

1:18 PM , 13 Dec

Visuals from KCR's Oath-taking Ceremony

9:38 AM , 13 Dec

Telangana Police Issue Traffic Advisory

The Telangana Police have issues a traffic advisory for Thursday, 13 December, on the account of KCR’s oath taking ceremony.

Traffic blocks can be expected from 12 pm to 3 pm along the Raj Bhavan road from Monappa Island (Rajiv Gandhi Statue) to VV Statue Junction. Citizens taking this route are being forewarned that vehicles may get diverted or stopped and will be allowed to pass only on need basis along this route, the traffic advisory said, The News Minute reported.

The route from Panjagutta to Raj Bhavan Quarters Road (Metro Residency) will also reportedly be closed for general traffic on both sides of the road during the period.

1:10 PM , 12 Dec

Federal Front Emerging from Telangana: KT Rama Rao

KCR’s son KT Rama Rao said that a non-Congress and non-BJP force was emerging from Telangana.

“We are very keen on a federal front, strong regional voices need to be heard,” KT Rama Rao told ANI.

Published: 10 Dec 2018, 1:03 PM IST
Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!