Election 2019: BJP Announces Names of 4 More LS Candidates

Catch the latest news updates on Lok Sabha elections 2019 here.

Updated26 Mar 2019, 12:59 AM IST
5 min read

Catch all the latest updates on the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 here.

Liked this story? We'll send you more. Subscribe to The Quint's newsletter and get selected stories delivered to your inbox every day. Click to get started.

The Quint is available on Telegram & WhatsApp too, click to join.

1:05 AM, 25 Mar

Jittery BJP May Pit Shivraj Against Digvijaya in Bhopal

The BJP in Madhya Pradesh has withheld its nominee for the Bhopal Lok Sabha seat after the Congress formally fielded former Chief Minister Digvijaya Singh. The party has deferred a decision on Gwalior and Indore too.

Former Chief Minister, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, who was initially considered for Vidisha may be asked to take on Digvijaya Singh. The RSS has also assessing the claim of Pragya Thakur, the saffron Sadhvi who was recently acquitted of charges in the Malegaon blasts.

(Source: IANS)

2:15 AM, 25 Mar

Tripura: Congress and INPT Form Alliance for LS Polls

Tripura Congress President Pradyot Kishore has announced that his party and the Indigenous Nationalist Party of Tripura (INPT) are forming an alliance for the Lok Sabha polls.

“Lok Sabha polls will be a test for forces which want to bring the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill against those who want to oppose it,” he said.

3:32 AM, 25 Mar

CWC Meet Today to Give Final Shape to Congress Manifesto, Discuss Alliances

The top Congress leadership will on Monday, 25 March, discuss and give a final shape to the party's manifesto for the Lok Sabha elections starting 11 April.

According to sources cited by PTI, the contents of the manifesto will be discussed at the Congress Working Committee (CWC) meeting at its headquarters at Akbar Road in Delhi.

6:29 AM, 25 Mar

BJP Releases List of Candidates for Odisha LS and Assembly Polls

The BJP has released its list of candidates for two parliamentary constituencies and nine Assembly constituencies in Odisha. Kharbela Swain, who joined the BJP on Monday itself, would be contesting from the parliamentary seat of Kandhamal.

Meanwhile, former Odisha DGP and DG CRPF Prakash Mishra would be contesting from the parliamentary constituency of Cuttack. He joined the BJP on Sunday.

(Source: ANI)

Published: 25 Mar 2019, 01:06 AM IST
Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!