Election 2019: Cong Releases List of 9 Candidates in Kerala, Maha

Catch the latest news updates of Lok Sabha elections 2019 here.

18 min read
Catch the latest news updates of Lok Sabha elections 2019 here.

Catch the latest news updates of Lok Sabha elections 2019 here.

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

3:41 AM , 20 Mar

TRS MP Kavitha Says Country Needs Strong Regional Leaders

“Be it Congress or BJP, we gave them 70 years but they left basic issues unattended. Today what this country needs are people who can serve the public of this country, what is needed are people who can actually work and not simply talk,” said TRS MP K Kavitha in Nizamabad, Telangana.

She added, “Country needs strong regional parties. If their stakes rise, all states will be benefitted. BJP & Congress failed to use opportunities. They don't work for 5 years.”

(Source: ANI)

3:19 AM , 20 Mar

PDP to Contest All Six Ls Seats in J-K: Mehbooba

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) chief Mehbooba Mufti Tuesday dismissed reports of an alliance with the Congress and said the party is preparing to contest all the six Lok Sabha seats in Jammu and Kashmir.

(Source: PTI)

2:26 AM , 20 Mar

Shivpal Singh Yadav Forms Alliance with Peace Party Among Others

Shivpal Singh Yadav, Pragatisheel Samajwadi Party (Lohia) said, “We have formed Progressive Democratic Alliance with Peace Party, Ittehad-e-Millat Council, Rashtriya Krantikari Samajwadi Party, former PDP leader Sunil Singh, Krishna Patel's faction of Apna Dal.”

Krishna Patel has given Yadav the support, he said. “I have a letter for the same. I welcome her,” Yadav added.

1:16 AM , 20 Mar

Former Cong Leader DK Aruna Joins BJP

Former Telangana minister and Congress leader DK Aruna joins BJP in the presence of party president Amit Shah. Union Minister JP Nadda, BJP National General Secretary Ram Madhav and other leaders also present.

(Source: ANI)


Published: 19 Mar 2019, 6:49 AM IST