Nitish Kumar’s Swearing-In Ceremony at Gandhi Maidan

Nitish Kumar and other leaders swear-in as ministers in the Bihar Cabinet at Patna’s Gandhi Maidan.

1 min read

Nitish Kumar, on Friday, took oath as the Bihar Chief Minister along with 28 ministers, including RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav’s two sons Tejaswi and Tej Pratap.

The grand alliance government of RJD-JD(U)-Congress was sworn-in at a grand ceremony attended by several top leaders from non-BJP parties.

Besides Nitish, 12 members each from RJD and JD(U) and four from the Congress were administered an oath by Governor Ram Nath Kovind.

(The Quint is available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!