FIH Hockey Pro League 2020: Full Schedule, Venues, Timings

Bhubaneswar will host India’s home matches during the 2020 Hockey Pro League.

Published18 Nov 2019, 12:53 PM IST
1 min read

Bhubaneswar will host India's home matches during the 2020 Hockey Pro League, the sport's governing body announced on Monday.

The second edition of the Hockey Pro League will be played between 11 January and 28 June, the International Hockey Federation (FIH) said in a statement.

Bhubaneswar has become a hockey hub in India and has been hosting a majority of tournaments, the most recent being the Olympic qualifiers. The first team that India will host is the Netherlands on 18 January.

The Pro League will feature 144 matches in the coming season.

Australia's home matches will be played in Perth and Sydney, while England will be playing its share in London.

The first match will feature the Netherlands and China on 11 January 2020 at the Wujin Hockey Stadium in Changzhou.

FIH Hockey Pro League 2020 Venues

  • Argentina: Buenos Aires, San Miguel de Tucuman
  • Australia: Perth, Sydney
  • Belgium: Antwerp
  • China: Changzhou
  • Germany: Mönchengladbach, Hamburg, Berlin
  • Great Britain: London
  • India: Bhubaneswar
  • The Netherlands: Utrecht, Rotterdam, Hertogenbosch, Amsterdam
  • New Zealand: Christchurch, Auckland
  • Spain: Valencia
  • USA: North Carolina

FIH Hockey Pro League 2020: List of Matches

FIH Hockey Pro League 2020: Full Schedule, Venues, Timings

We'll get through this! Meanwhile, here's all you need to know about the Coronavirus outbreak to keep yourself safe, informed, and updated.

The Quint is now available on Telegram & WhatsApp too, Click here to join.

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!