India vs Australia 3rd T20: Where to Watch Online

Here’s how you can watch the India vs Australia third and last T20 match in the ongoing series online.

2 min read
India vs Australia T20 series. 

Australia swept to an eight-wicket victory over India in their second Twenty20 on Tuesday, after Moises Henriques and Travis Head piled on an unbeaten 109-run partnership for the second wicket to level the three-match series. It was Australia's first win in eight T20 games against India ahead of series decider in Hyderabad on Friday.

A rock was thrown at Australia's team bus, smashing a window, after the match. Players and staff were traveling back to the hotel from the Barsapara Stadium, when the bus was hit.

Cricket Australia said no one was injured, but the players were “shaken up by the incident.”

As the teams brace themselves for the next and final contest of the ongoing series on Friday, here is all you need to know about the third India vs Australia T20 match:


Where Will the India vs Australia 3rd T20 Match Be Played?

The India vs Australia T20 match will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad.

When Will the India vs Australia third T20 Match Be Played?

India Australia third and final T20 match will be played on Friday, 13 October, from 7:00 pm.

Where Do I Watch the India Australia 3rd T20 Match?

The India vs Australia T20 match will be broadcasted live on Star Sports.

Where Can I Follow Live Scores of India Australia Twenty 20 match Online?

Follow The Quint for India vs Australia live score and real-time match updates. You can also follow Hotstar for all the action online.

Rain Threat Looms Over 3rd T20I Between India-Australia

Rain may play spoilsport in the third and final T20 international between India and Australia with weather forecast indicating possibility of light to moderate rain in Hyderabad. A Met official said,

The forecast is possibility of thunderstorm accompanied with rain today and a light to moderate rain tomorrow.

The city has been receiving good rainfall almost on a daily basis for about a week, throwing normal life out of gear.

Arrangements have been made at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket stadium, the venue of the match, to ensure that the match is held without any problem.

Curator YL Chandrasekhar said the recent rain has not affected the wicket.

However, the outfield was affected a bit and some fans were being used to dry the affected area.


Team Squads

Team India

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Axar Patel.

Team Australia

Steven Smith(c), David Warner, Jason Behrendorff, Daniel Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Andrew Tye.

Also Read: New Zealand’s Tour of India, 2017 – Schedule and Venue

(Breathe In, Breathe Out: Are you finding it tough to breathe polluted air? Join hands with FIT in partnership with #MyRightToBreathe to find a solution to pollution. Send in your suggestions to or WhatsApp @ +919999008335)

(At The Quint, we are answerable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by becoming a member. Because the truth is worth it.)

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!