Team India Arrives in Sydney for Lengthy Series in Australia

Team India left for Australia from UAE on late Wednesday night, a day after the IPL final.

1 min read
Team India Coach Ravi Shastri with other members of support staff.

The Indian men's cricket team arrived here on Thursday for a lengthy series against Australia beginning 27 November.

Virat Kohli's men, in their customised PPE kits and masks, had departed from Dubai on Wednesday night after taking part in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Along with the Indian contingent, the Australian players who were part of the IPL, including the likes of Steve Smith and David Warner, have also reached the city.

The players will now undergo mandatory two-week quarantine.

The tour will commence with the three ODIs at the Sydney Cricket Ground (27, 29 November) and Manuka Oval, Canberra (2 December). That will be followed by the three-match T20I series at Manuka Oval, Canberra (4 December) and the SCG (6, 8 December).

After that, the teams will participate in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy beginning with the pink-ball Test at the Adelaide Oval from 17 December. It will be followed by Tests at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (26 December), the SCG (7 January) and the Gabba (15 January).

Stay Updated

Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter And Get News Delivered Straight To Your Inbox.

Join over 120,000 subscribers!